Dr. Terrence Julien MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Weirton, WV

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 47.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Don't waste your time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, talk about long office waits!!! 45min wait time minimum. He never reviewed my x-rays or MRI with me. Never explained expectations of the operation or post surgery issues. if I did not ask a question, it just would have been crickets. Please find another surgeon and forget this one.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
VERY DISAPPOINTED
WAITED 2 WEEKS FOR APPOINTMENT. HE GAVE OREDES FOR M R I TO BE DONE,. WAITED 6 WEEKS TILL HE WOULD READ THE RESULTS THEN HE WANTED TO FUSE MY BACK. WOULD NOT SHOW THE RESULTS OF M R I TO ME. DID NOT DISCUSS ANYTHING . I LEFT VERY ANGRY WITH MY MEDICAL RECORDS. WOULD NEVER REFER HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Horrible follow up after surgery.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Earliest followup appointment after back surgery was 5 weeks, but this was cancelled by his office, cannot get another appointment for 4 more weeks. It will be well over 2 months until the doctor can be seen for the first time since hospital discharge. This is absolutely a disgrace. While in hospital, assistant was never sent to remove staples. Another doctor removed them after waiting for 4 days. This caused unnecessary pain for days. Total administrative nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
This man came in on Thanksgiving 2015. My dad had a stroke. He did surgery to relieve the pressure. He saved my dads life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional, amazing surgeon. The best of the best. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Horrible Dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Julien was terrible! He didn't go over my MRI with me. Walked in the room with a terrible attitude. Very unprofessional!!! I wouldn't send my worst enemy to see him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience of my life!!! He was unprofessional, impersonal and downright mean!! Did not even review MRI results with me. I work for the medical field and never saw such a bad Physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Julien was very informative and I felt like he actually listened to what I had to say my only complaint is the wait time was way too long but his staff was very courteous and friendly so that helped me forget about how annoyed I was with waiting.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly brilliant doctor who's work ethic is superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Total cold jerk
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not be bothered to even assess his patient, sat down in the rolling chair, back against the wall, legs spread wide open, and made us feel uncomfortable and unwanted. I wouldn't suggest this man for anyone with complex spinal pain/trauma/complications. I didn't take his awful demeanor personally because everyone I have talked to about him agrees that he is not worth wasting your breath on.

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Excellent physician!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to talk to. very nice doctor. has use of top notch technology. saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrence Julien, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Weirton, WV.