ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terrence Lenahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrence Lenahan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrence Lenahan?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Do not tecommend

I would never recommend this dr to anyone. I've actually told medical groups and research centers to remove him from their recommendation lists. Rude, arrogant, lack of compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

I would not be here today if it where not for Dr Lenahan. He and his staff are courtesy, compassionate and totally professional. My quality of life has drastically improved due to the treatment I have received.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Worst bedside manner ever...

We walked in the office, he shook our hands and continued to start yelling at us. We kind of deserved it mind you, but I've never been treated like that by any doctor before in my life. Nevertheless, he's not the doctor for us for obvious reasons. Consider yourself warned...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Arrogant, rude, questionable "expertise"

I've never been treated as rudely as I was by this doctor. After looking for a new dr who could treat my lung disease, this guy storms into the exam room without a hello and rudely tells me I cannot be seen by him because I already saw another local specialist over a year ago. He kept cutting me off when I tried to talk and said "you're not hearing me. I will not see you since you've already been seen by another dr here in scranton." There must be an unwritten rule that your first specialist is your permanent dr, even if they don't specialize in your needs. He actually told me to gather the records and paperwork I brought with me and take them on my way out. I was in shock by his rudeness. We are new to the area, retired military & still learning the ropes of civilian life. No compassion or kindness here. Utter shock. I will let others in my community & lung treatment centers know NOT to utilize this piece of arrogant work.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Find somebody else!

This guy is the worst doctor I've ever seen in my 57 years! Incorrect diagnosis, and then passing the buck to a cardiologist because he doesn't know what he is doing! He just wants the prestige of belonging to a family of lawyers and doctors.He doesn't care about his patients. He is incompetent in my opinion...VERY incompetent. That's my experience! Steer clear from this guy if you care about your health.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

doctor rating

Excellent doctor with a great bedside manner. wish all my medical professionals were as nice as Dr Lenahan. also very good at his profess excellent doctor all around.ion

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

very caring

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

Dr Lenahan diagnosed me with a terminal illness and 5 minutes later had my family and I laughing. Statistically I had 3 - 6 months but Dr Lenahan and his team has come thru and gotten me past that mark. He is truly a gifted physician and I am fortunate to have him caring for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terrence Lenahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Brown

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Andrew Hollander

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Ferdinand Manahan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Scranton, PA 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    36