Dr. Terrence Malloy MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Great Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc reconnected my ureter to my bladder in the 80's. Although not Mr. Personality, I have only good things to say about my treatment from him. As for Pennsylvania Hospital, that's another story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Best in Area!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best urologist in the Philadelphia area! Best surgeon in the Phiadelphia area! Dr. Malloy sets a very high bar for him and his staff to follow. I trust and have trusted Dr. Malloy with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Exceptional! Radical prostatectomy 1997 follow up visits each year.Takes the time to throughly examine me and to answer all my questions. I couldn't have picked a better, more qualified physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malloy is the best urologist in the city. He is quite accurate and uses caution with his patients.I've been his patient for over 30 years and have complete confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has treated me well to date and resolved my urologic health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Poor results
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had my dad undergo cryosurgery quite awhile ago & his urethra was burned & sphincter destroyed. Go for a SECOND opinion. He is also unpleasant & uncaring as to destroying the quality of one's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malloys office is like a factory.No courtesy just push em in and push em out. I felt treated like a piece of meat by him. His inspections of my body were like quick and unpleasant. I felt violated.I know its the nature of the procedures...but there must be a way to make the process more human friendly. Apparantly Doctor Malloys uncaring manners trickle down to his interns. One of them pulled a catheter out of me with no notice and no care for the pain inflicted. I am sure it was the easiest way for him...but it hurt me for hours. After my surgery I had more pain than I was prepared for and I was very disapponted by the Doctors' blase suggestion that I just wait the pain out. How would I rate the Doctor and his practice....I think its pretty obvious.ZER0....dont use him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was expecting more out of this Physician.Als this Dr likes to go over other Dr's heads as well as cause problems with other Physicians.I would use caution with this Physician, do not get me wrong he is not a bad Dr he just is not very open minded and also harassed one of my other Dr's and attempting to make him loose his medical licensebecause he did not like the Dr/

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrence Malloy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.