Dr. Terrence Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most professional and knowledgeable ENT I've ever seen over the years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
A MD of surpassed compassion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never forget this doctor as long as I live. My daughter was very ill, born with complicated special needs. One day she was in the hospital not doing well, I had to work late as a single mother trying to balance life. Dr. Murphy heard she was there in the hospital stopped by to see her but what was so compelling and unusual he saw she hadn't eaten so he opened her jar foods;sat there and talked with her and fed her. I'm sure he was very busy and could of been doing anything but he took the time to feed my baby and cared for her until I arrived. My heart sank and jaw dropped in shock....you never see that in a Doctor. He holds a special place in my heart for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is a God send, he performed my daughter's surgery when things seemed hopeless and had the best bedside manner . He truly cares and I don't see that often. The BESt!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Personal attention
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is prompt with a great 'bedside manner'. He spends as much time with his patients as is necessary to understand their condition and the option available to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Really patient, explains everything, thoughtful, seems exceptionally knowledgeable. I did not check follow up because it isn't necessary in my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Happy visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I went to Dr Murphy office I didn't know what expect. The staff was warm and friendly and comforting, they called me back with smiles.. still nervous I sat in room waiting on the doctor,when he walked in he was very patient and warm and took his time with me. He brought in a film giving me some disturbing news and options helping me to choose the best one..with the news that I had about my brain you would think that I would of passed out but this kind and gentle man the way he told me I knew he cared and that he was trusting so thank you Dr Murphy for making me feel right at home my day was most pleasant, i even laughed a lot which is good for the soul. signed pp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrence Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.