ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terrence Pencek Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
33.7 min

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

He did my back surgery in 2oo8 on a Monday morning came and visited me in the hospital himself everyday even the weekend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

life ruined, cant walk, constant pain, BEWARE

nice before surgury then. i had to wait in a waiting room in pain for hours(2-3) every visit. staff was very rude. he diagnosed as spinal stenosis. ive had 3 Neuro surgeons say they would never would have operated. i have more problems from surgery than i would have had without accourding to other surgeons. HE CRIPPLED ME. then said nothing he can do. noone made me better than god.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Very experienced Surgeon and a compassionate person.

In the past 5 years I've had two separate neck surgeries because of my Degenerative Disc Disease. The first replacing disc C4-5, C5-6 with cadaver bone. Then two years later needing C6-7 replaced with an artificial disc. Both which Dr. Pencek had performed. I'm doing very well with the discs he had done. Dr. Pencek is a very caring person and very professional Surgeon. In the future I will probable need more replacements in my spine and I would not hesitate at all to see him again. I "Highly" recommend Dr. Terrence Pencek for any neurological problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

Pencek told me that surgery must be done or I might have paralysis. Another doctor disagreed and told me that the only reason to have surgery was if I hurt bad enough to have it. I did not have surgery and I am not paralysed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terrence Pencek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.

  • Dr. Mohammed Rahman

    Dr. Mohammed Rahman

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Neurological Surgery

    Decatur, IL 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Mohammed Rahman

    Dr. Mohammed Rahman

    Neurological Surgery

    Decatur, IL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Thomas Fulbright

    Neurological Surgery

    Decatur, IL 3.22 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    36