inactive

Dr. Terrence Pencek MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Decatur, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my back surgery in 2oo8 on a Monday morning came and visited me in the hospital himself everyday even the weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
life ruined, cant walk, constant pain, BEWARE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice before surgury then. i had to wait in a waiting room in pain for hours(2-3) every visit. staff was very rude. he diagnosed as spinal stenosis. ive had 3 Neuro surgeons say they would never would have operated. i have more problems from surgery than i would have had without accourding to other surgeons. HE CRIPPLED ME. then said nothing he can do. noone made me better than god.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Very experienced Surgeon and a compassionate person.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past 5 years I've had two separate neck surgeries because of my Degenerative Disc Disease. The first replacing disc C4-5, C5-6 with cadaver bone. Then two years later needing C6-7 replaced with an artificial disc. Both which Dr. Pencek had performed. I'm doing very well with the discs he had done. Dr. Pencek is a very caring person and very professional Surgeon. In the future I will probable need more replacements in my spine and I would not hesitate at all to see him again. I "Highly" recommend Dr. Terrence Pencek for any neurological problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Pencek told me that surgery must be done or I might have paralysis. Another doctor disagreed and told me that the only reason to have surgery was if I hurt bad enough to have it. I did not have surgery and I am not paralysed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrence Pencek, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.