ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terrence Sheehan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrence Sheehan?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

IMPATIENT AND RUDE

Posted on October 28th, 2016

BAD DOCTOR. MEAN PERSON.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Dr sheehan was my assinged doctor while I was at Adventist Rehabilitation Hospital. During that time, he never asked me if I had any questions. He also never allowed me to voice my concerns or opposition toward my treatment plan. He is a doctor I will never endorse, recommend or continue to see as an outpatient.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best ever

Posted on March 31st, 2011

this is the best doctor i have been to. he is very respectful and kind and made me feel very comfortable. i would not go to another doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2011

THE FINAL DIAGNOSIS IS PENDING DEPENDINGON THE MRI AND EVALUATION OF HIS INITIAL EXAMI AM NOT REAPPONTED.WILL CALL ME TO RE-APPOINT

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on June 19th, 2010

Dr. Sheehan is very clear w/ an accurate diagnosis. He sets out the options available to treat and allows one to to make an educated decision. Yes, the appointment time wait and the wait in office can be long, yet he is very good at what he does so I don't mind waiting. He also takes the patients emotional status into the total spectrum of care. Not seen with many physicians.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2010

I waited 3 months to get in, even after stating that I was experiencing severe spasms. His stsaff told me to go to an emergency room if I could not wait to see him. I did end up in an emergency room a week later. When I finally saw him, he made me wait 45 minutes then sent me to get 5 tests. Could not get rescheduled for follow-up care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terrence Sheehan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.