Dr. Terri Blackstock MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Hot Springs National Park, AR

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
10 Star +Rating ***** **** *****
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Doctors had a 10 star rating, DR. Blackstock would still rate more stars than 10. She has a bedside manner that is above any Doctor that I have seen or heard of. She makes sure ALL your questions are answered and she explains everything in detail. She cares about ALL her patients and you can feel it when you talk to her. You can not go wrong with this Doctor. ***** **** *****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was completely satisfied with Dr. Blackstock. She was very knowledgeable and took the time to ensure my understanding of the procedure before and after. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blackstock is thorough and very courteous. She is an excellent doctor and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Blackstock to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Initial Impression of Office is positive.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After reading the previous review I was hesitant to follow through and have my doctor make an appointment. However, my better judgement took over and I decided that one dissatified customer's opinion should not rule my actions. I am very glad I chose to ignore the negative feedback. Some folks do not understand that medicine and the way it is administered by our primary care and specialty docs has changed. I found Dr. Blackstock's staff to be efficient, polite and professional. It was my initial visit and I did not see the doctor, but then I did not expect to. Her competent assistant, Brent did a thorough job in getting the details of my current problem. I would not hesitate to consider his consult advice as valuable and necessary to my health and well being. I never felt cheated that I did not see Dr. Blackstock at the initial visit. That will happen later. A subsequent procedure has been scheduled and I have no doubt that it will be a positive process. I will be meeting with the doctor after the procedure is performed and a final diagnosis has been reached. Since I did not actually meet Dr. Blackstock, my positive comments on bedside manner, etc. refer to my initial impression of her assistant Brent and the Office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
too busy to talk!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff was busy and did not want to allow me time to see doctor.I'm not going to someone who let's their staff do all the communicating and does not even look at results prior to notification.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terri Blackstock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

Hot Springs National Park, AR
4.3
Hot Springs National Park, AR
4.0
Hot Springs National Park, AR
3.7