Dr. Terri Edersheim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
My guardian angel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her compassion and warmth, are only matched by her experience and knowledge. She is the reason I made it through a high risk IVF twin pregnancy after several miscarriages. There is nobody better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Best of the best!
Best doctor I've had for anything, ever! Under her care for 2 high risk pregnancies. Caring, smart, top of the line!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so sorry for the parents who had terrible experiences, Fortunately I did not. Dr. Edersheim delivered my beautiful daughter 16 years ago at 40 weeks. I had had multiple miscarriages previously, so Dr. Edersheim performed a cerclage (sp?) and ordered me on bedrest for four months. Dr. Edersheim was more business-like than touchy-feely, but in my situation I was fine with that. She didn't want to take any chances, and we are so grateful because our daughter hasn't had any issues whatsoever. She is a fantastic student, athlete, daughter and sister. Her sister was delivered in another city after we had moved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Cold and unbelievable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She told us to abort after hearing my medical history and after performing a vaginal ultrasound where we heard the baby'a heartbeat/ nd as she patted me on the shoulder said "i am sure you'll do the right thing." We were in a state of ahock. We desparately wanted to stay pregnant. I cannot believe to this day that this doctor did not offer us the option of seeing the pregnancy through. We never returned to her.The pregnancy was extremely difficult. Our daughter will turn 21 next month, no thanks to Edersheim/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Professor KG
Appropriate Follow-up
Well after my son Alex suffered catastrophic injury at birth under her care she never said a word of apology or tried to follow up to see how we are doing. Effectivly she ruined our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
LOVE HER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She knows her stuff --- spends enough time with you --- is s smart and a good surgeon. I had a triplet pregnancy and all of us are doing well thanks to her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A very poor rushed experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terri Edersheim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ernst Bartsich

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anat Zelmanovich

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rubin Frenkel

31 years experience

4.0 of 5