Dr. Terri Halperin MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Brookline, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Uncaring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed and uncaring. Made me feel terrible about my asymmetric breasts. Humiliating experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halperin's office was easy to get to. She was professional, caring and trustworthy. I would highly recommend her office and services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the results and pain mgmt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely agree with all who wrote about how caring she is. She does great work! I had breast cancer surgery. She replaced my old breast implants and did a fabulous job. One year later she fixed the scar the cancer surgeon had done. It looks so much better. Thank you Dr H.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Could not have asked for a better surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halperin is Boston's best!! She listens to all your concerns and answers your questions concisely. My results were amazing, and were just what I had hoped for, I am so much more confident in how I look now! Dr. Halperin's bedside manner deserves more than 4 stars, she is very caring and compassionate, and really takes the time with each patient and puts you at ease right away. The OR staff is superb, and the ladies at the front desk and Jane, Dr. Halperin's assistant, are on the ball and so friendly! I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Halperin, could not have asked for a better surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
She totally Rocks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 appointments with Dr. Halperin now, 1 being a consult which went very great. She answered all of my questions, took very much time and consideration with me and was very nice and professional as well. My next was for my pre op, That was her staff. I must say, they were very understanding, they answered every question that I had, as I was a bit nervous and it all went very well with them. I also had blood drawn, very easy, nurse was great and met the anesthesiologist and he was just as friendly and answered all my questions as well. My 2nd with Dr. Halperin was in surgery, she came in talked to me calmed me down a bit. Made all the markers on my breasts as to be expected and was very gentle and professional. After the surgery, she called my parents (herself personally) and let them know that all went well and a time I could be picked up. Then when I woke up she was there and talked to me and let me know how everything was. It was great. My third appointment was post op and once again she is just great. I have nothing at all bad to say at all. She did an excellent job on my breast surgery reduction and I am so happy to have had such a wonderful doctor. I can't thank her enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
She is a wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had breast cancer and doctor Halperin did a wonderful job on my Breast reconstruction. I am very happy with my results. Thank you doctor for your great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i take it that bedside manner is the treatment received after surgery from the surgery staff which i rate EXCELLENT. Could not be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halperin takes the time to fully explain all procedures and answered all my questions. She's very down to earth and easy to talk to, I liked her very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my result!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halperin is a kind, caring, compassionate and skilled plastic surgeon. I have referred many friends and family members to her and would never go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Love my doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Halperin took exceptional care of me after my breast augmentationI look great and I feel great about myselfThank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terri Halperin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.