ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terri Horan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terri Horan?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on April 10th, 2017

It is true that you must be referred to Dr. Horan by another doctor and she must review your medical records before scheduling an appointment. I was a little put off by this procedure and I wasn't overly impressed with the friendliness of her staff; however, that said, she is fantastic! It is worth the hoops you must jump through to see her. She spent nearly 2 hours with me going over all my symptoms, history of my illness, etc. She gave me practical advice as well as medical advice. I have a follow up appointment - we'll see how that goes; although I was warned that follow up appointments may run late, as she gives each patient as much time as they need. In other words, if they allot you 15 minutes for a follow up appointment and it turns out that you need 30, she gives you 30 which, of course, will cause her to run late for her next appointment. I definitely would recommend Dr. Horan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Although presumed so, not all doctors are actually intelligent people. Dr. Horan is exceptional: intelligent, competent and caring. Extraordinary physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and empathetic

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr Horan spends a great amount of time with you and requests test etc... No matter what the case or indication of disorder. She has given me answers finally! She has great advice on resources as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

I went to another rheumatologist first and was told to take 5 medications - all with very unpleasant side effects. I went to see Dr. Horan for a second opinion. She did the necessary testing to determine what I really need - 2 medications with no side effects. She is incredibly warm and caring. She goes the extra mile with her patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2013

Incredible Dr. Extremely knowledgeable. Explains everything in depth. Very pleasant. Never hurries you. I have never experienced a Dr. so committed to making certain that all your questions and concerns are addressed. Cares more about the patient than about the numbers of patients she sees.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Dr

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Excellent bedside manner. Spent an hour with me on my first appt. Spent another hour after dianosis explaining and answering ALL my questions. Amazing Dr. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

NO MEDICARE

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

refuses to take medicare - FOUL!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Forthright, confident in manner, and extremely pleasant to work with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Great and caring doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Very professional staff that knows how to ask the right questions. The doctor has great manners, never in a hurry, and has an excellent background. She is the doctor for me!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Dr. Horan has a very unsual process for making an initial appointment. The patient is not capable of making their own appointment, a refering doctore needs to request an appointment and send the patient's medical record. After that Dr. Horan will review the records before the office staff calls back to make an appointment. This process takes weeks before an appointment is even made. It is about another month to wait after the appointment is made.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terri Horan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.