Dr. Terri Horan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Personable and empathetic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Horan spends a great amount of time with you and requests test etc... No matter what the case or indication of disorder. She has given me answers finally! She has great advice on resources as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to another rheumatologist first and was told to take 5 medications - all with very unpleasant side effects. I went to see Dr. Horan for a second opinion. She did the necessary testing to determine what I really need - 2 medications with no side effects. She is incredibly warm and caring. She goes the extra mile with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible Dr. Extremely knowledgeable. Explains everything in depth. Very pleasant. Never hurries you. I have never experienced a Dr. so committed to making certain that all your questions and concerns are addressed. Cares more about the patient than about the numbers of patients she sees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Caring Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Spent an hour with me on my first appt. Spent another hour after dianosis explaining and answering ALL my questions. Amazing Dr. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
NO MEDICARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
refuses to take medicare - FOUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forthright, confident in manner, and extremely pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff that knows how to ask the right questions. The doctor has great manners, never in a hurry, and has an excellent background. She is the doctor for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Appointment
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr. Horan has a very unsual process for making an initial appointment. The patient is not capable of making their own appointment, a refering doctore needs to request an appointment and send the patient's medical record. After that Dr. Horan will review the records before the office staff calls back to make an appointment. This process takes weeks before an appointment is even made. It is about another month to wait after the appointment is made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terri Horan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.

Doctor

Dr. William White

20 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hassan Alissa

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Humayun Beg

23 years experience

3.5 of 5