Overall Review

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 53.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Hyatt for about six years. Loved her attentiveness and caring personality. I finally changed doctors after every visit meant waiting a minimum of one hour before being called to the exam room. It usually was longer than an hour. After getting into an exam room, it was another considerable wait. Another aggravation was when pharmacy reps came in (every visit I had always had at least one come in), they were always sent through to the back with no wait no matter how crowded the waiting area was. I just finally couldn't endure the very long waits and often put off going just because I didn't want to sacrifice more than half a day to go to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Disappointing!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is always pleasant and seems to enjoy their working environment. Doctors most treat their staff well as there doesn't seem to be a big turnover in employees. Dr. Terri Hyatt is a very friendly person and seems to be caring. The problem that she has that you have an hour wait in the waiting room and almost the same amount of time in the examing room. Today, I had a 9:15 appointment and did not see her until 11:00 am. I left the office at 11:30 am. This seemed to be a quiet day in their office as the waiting room only had three people. Waiting for a nurse to call you back about a perscription can take up to a week or more. You end up calling them again. This happens more times than I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I waited 2 months to get an apptfor a physical exam appt. My appt was at 10:00am. I arrived at 9:35 with my paper work in hand. My husband also had a 10:00 appt for a physical exam by another doctor. He was called back within 30 min. I waited 2 hr1/2 and finally asked the front desk person "How much longer?" She came back and told me it would be 45 More Minutes! Her excuse was that the Doctor is just running behind. This doctor Does Not respect your time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, professional, and informative staff. Dr. Hyatt is excellent in her follow through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Dr. Hyatt is great!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very few Dotors ever seem genuinely concerned with a patients well being. She listens to you and ask you questions about anything and everything that might be connected toy our particular health issue. Dr. Hyatt goes as far as suggesting Pharmacys to get better prices on prescriptions if she doesn't have samples to give you. The wait times are worth it for a good Doctor. Hint: Make your appointment in the morning. The later in the day, the longer the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time is closer to 2 hrs before you see the doctor. Follow-up is left up to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hyatt is wonderful! She looks at all the charts and measurements, not just the areas related to your specific problem. She has excellent bedside manner, and she really does want to do all she can to help with anything. My only complaint is that she does chat a little too much during visits, and it makes appointment times run long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait Time too Long...Way too long
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm usually there for at least 2.5 to 3 hours. Too long. This shows inconsiderate of my time, but want others to be considerate of the Doctors time, by not asking too many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terri Hyatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Miller

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Criner

13 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Mmereole

10 years experience

3.0 of 5