ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terri Hyatt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
53.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terri Hyatt?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

I went to Dr. Hyatt for about six years. Loved her attentiveness and caring personality. I finally changed doctors after every visit meant waiting a minimum of one hour before being called to the exam room. It usually was longer than an hour. After getting into an exam room, it was another considerable wait. Another aggravation was when pharmacy reps came in (every visit I had always had at least one come in), they were always sent through to the back with no wait no matter how crowded the waiting area was. I just finally couldn't endure the very long waits and often put off going just because I didn't want to sacrifice more than half a day to go to the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing!!!!

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

Office staff is always pleasant and seems to enjoy their working environment. Doctors most treat their staff well as there doesn't seem to be a big turnover in employees. Dr. Terri Hyatt is a very friendly person and seems to be caring. The problem that she has that you have an hour wait in the waiting room and almost the same amount of time in the examing room. Today, I had a 9:15 appointment and did not see her until 11:00 am. I left the office at 11:30 am. This seemed to be a quiet day in their office as the waiting room only had three people. Waiting for a nurse to call you back about a perscription can take up to a week or more. You end up calling them again. This happens more times than I like.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

I waited 2 months to get an apptfor a physical exam appt. My appt was at 10:00am. I arrived at 9:35 with my paper work in hand. My husband also had a 10:00 appt for a physical exam by another doctor. He was called back within 30 min. I waited 2 hr1/2 and finally asked the front desk person "How much longer?" She came back and told me it would be 45 More Minutes! Her excuse was that the Doctor is just running behind. This doctor Does Not respect your time!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Caring, professional, and informative staff. Dr. Hyatt is excellent in her follow through.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hyatt is great!

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Very few Dotors ever seem genuinely concerned with a patients well being. She listens to you and ask you questions about anything and everything that might be connected toy our particular health issue. Dr. Hyatt goes as far as suggesting Pharmacys to get better prices on prescriptions if she doesn't have samples to give you. The wait times are worth it for a good Doctor. Hint: Make your appointment in the morning. The later in the day, the longer the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2011

wait time is closer to 2 hrs before you see the doctor. Follow-up is left up to you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Dr. Hyatt is wonderful! She looks at all the charts and measurements, not just the areas related to your specific problem. She has excellent bedside manner, and she really does want to do all she can to help with anything. My only complaint is that she does chat a little too much during visits, and it makes appointment times run long.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait Time too Long...Way too long

Posted on August 4th, 2009

I'm usually there for at least 2.5 to 3 hours. Too long. This shows inconsiderate of my time, but want others to be considerate of the Doctors time, by not asking too many questions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terri Hyatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.