The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terri Morris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terri Morris?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terri Morris?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.7 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Terrible!

Dr. Morris kept me waiting for over 2 hours, about 45 minutes of which was in the exam room shivering with only a paper gown on. When she finally came in, she was rushed and rather rude. I had to physically grab her arm to keep her from rushing out before I was able to request a refill on some prescriptions I had from my previous doctor (I had recently moved to VA); she was in too much of a hurry to ask if I had any questions or needed anything else. I won't be returning.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

I was greatly disappointed with Dr. Morris. I had asked for fillers for my face and she didn't put the fillers in the folds. She was late, spent more time with another patient that was not even getting fillers, etc. I will not go back to her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

A very nice and competent Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Dr Morris

Amazing DR tuly the best! I wouldn't trust anyone but DR Morris. Very professional & knowledgeable in her field. She did a fantastic job on my friends scars from cancer surgery, love seeing his confidence back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 21st, 2014

Kelly, the PA did removal of basal cell carcinoma on my back. They sent the tissue to the pathologist to ensure the surrounding area was clean. Kelly called me to say the lab reported that the specimen bottle was empty. I could either come back and have more tissue removed or have an appointment annually for a visual observation to make sure the BSC does not return. Needless to say, I opted for the annual appt. I was very disappointed that something like this could happen. I am currently with another dermatologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

a disaster in office and management.

I visited Dr. Terri Morris for a small mole removal and some skin discoloration. The mole is gone and a guge spot is visible from procedure where every other person with any other doctor would be clear and the skin discoloration was back in less than 3 weeks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Exceptional medical care

I have been going to Dr. Morris clinic for two years. Whether it is to check for skin cancer or to undergo a procedure, I have received the best care. Dr. Morris and everyone on her staff are very professional, helpful, and answered all of my questions. I was very pleased with the results of the procedure I underwent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 28th, 2011

she came highly recommended from my other doctor, so made an appountment did have to wait to get in but that seems to be normal in this area. staff and doctor were very helpful and seemed to want to help. very pleased with this doctor and see why they came recommeneded to wait for.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

BRILLIANT AND CARING

Totally without reservation, I recommend Dr. Morris to friends, family and colleagues. She is a caring, precise, and talented surgeon. Having had several surgical procedures by Dr. Morris, I found her to be exceptional in her technique, kind, very concerned in making sure the patient was pain free, and it taking all the time necessary to explain procedures. I am also happy to say she is very sensitive to patient concerns related to scaring and takes great care to supervise and provide optimal aftercare. I have been Dr.Morris' patient for over ten years and find her to be one of the best physicians I have ever seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

too long a wait

Waited over 60 minutes for less than a 10 minute visit from Dr. Morris. She does her job, I guess, but does not encourage communication. This is the norm from when I went to her before. Have been to her PA the last 4 times (who is very competent). It was a mistake that I got Dr. Morris this time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Very Nice

I came to this office about two weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. The ladies at the front desk we very nice and helpful. I saw Dr. Morris's PA Kelly who was caring and took time to answer all my questions and gave great advice! When I checked out I noticed that the office does other thing besides just skin checks so I asked the young lady at the check out desk what things Dr. Morris did for wrinkles. All of my questions were answers and she even made me an appointment for a free consultation in the Cosmedic Office. Over all I had a wonderful experience and am looking forward to coming back!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

good visit

had no issues with my appointment with PA, they let me know Dr Morris did not have an available appointment so asked did I want to see a PA which is fine with me. I recieved great advice and felt like they really listened.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terri Morris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Mark Eid

    Dermatology

    Fredericksburg, VA 1.22 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Leilei Huffman

    Dr. Leilei Huffman

    Dermatology

    Fredericksburg, VA 2.79 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Theresa Conologue

    Dermatology

    Fredericksburg, VA 3.01 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    13