inactive

Dr. Terri Oskin MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Spokane, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
What a waste of time, effort, and money.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not review my medical records or listen. Incompetent is a little more than fair. I walked out after my 3rd appointment with her. I have been a patient with that clinic for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Dr. Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is without doubt the rudest doctor in Washington State possibly the US. Terri why are you so angry and condescending? You do not belong inside a room with a patient and since you hate has poisoned your medical disposition do us and yourself a favor. Quit. or move to Seattle. Please.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comes into the exam room with a Hi little pauper attitude. Rolls her eyes up when you are having trouble with a throat culture. Will not see this Doctor again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oskin is careless in prescribing medications . I ended up in the ER with stroke level Blood pressure, because she switched me to generic brand from my current Brand name medication. Her nurse said it was the same medication when it wasn't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Oskin for my Diabetes for 10 years. During that time, she has spotted issues that evaded detection by other doctors and been spot on. Most recently, she told me that my numb fingers were not neuropathy but carpal tunnel, and nerve conduction tests showed she was correct.I've found her to be someone to depend on for good advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Exceptionally Bad
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. is either incompetent, arrogant or both. Does not listen--seems more like a power play than getting medical care. Absolutiely horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incorrect Diagnosis, no continual line of care with current health problem--as if dropped my health problem. difficult to reach nurse/dr for current issue which needs more/different testing, calls not returned and no followup with this dr or any partner dr especially when Called about new semi-serious health issue, not able get seen/ treatment for new issue either. My phone number remained the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Barbara Lambert
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oskin has provided excellent care for myself, and my parents, for the last ten years. She has gone out of her way for my parents in particular, and always shown wonderful compassion and kindness to my family. We love her, and wouldn't see anyone else.

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Poor care
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made three diagnosis and all three were incorrect. With one she could have just used what I said to her and the previous doctor's (in same office but left for professional reasons) records. The other ultimately required x-rays and physical therapy. Would recommend finding another option for your physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terri Oskin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.