ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terri Remy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terri Remy?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Great!

Dr Remy is very knowledgeable. She requires a consultation before any exams which I think is a good thing. We chatted about everything. I didn't feel rushed and she even gave me homework!! I'm looking forward to having her as my Primary Care for a long time. -

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Dr. Remy

Started out seemingly competent, then not so much. Told me my rare disease was "anxiety", and my other disease POTS was something she had never heard of (my eye doctor even knows what it is)! Was also diagnosed with a rare connective disease disorder that she was very flippant and dismissive about. She also diagnosed me with Celiac which was later disproven, but until it was I had to eat gluten free for four years! She may have felt intimidated by the top expert doctor who diagnosed me, I don't know. She may be fine for minor things, but nothing complicated.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Best Doctor in the National Capitol Region

Absolutely first rate! Dr. Remy has been my physician for 20 years. Caring and kind, technically current and proficient in 21st century medicine, and with a new office kitted out with modern medical devices and office automation. She takes her time with me, carefully questioning and discussing health issues, in preparation for an informed diagnosis. She is careful and deliberate in prescribing treatment and medications. An excellent doctor and I recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

LAUREN - LOVE MY D
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Jennifer Dunn, Nurse

No words can describe what an asset Dr. Terri Remy is to the medical community. Genuine, intuitive, intelligent, kind, there just are not enough superlatives. Her skills as a dignostician are superb while her gentle bedside manner is just awe-inspiring. I have been a nurse for over ten years and have worked with many physicians. Dr. Terri Remy is the true epitome of what doctors practice to accomplish, not only in their career; but also in the art of human service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Dr. Remy is a terrific doctor, if you can get in to see her. If you are sick, it will take at least a week to get an appointment. The nursing staff will not let you make an appointment unless the doctor reviews the file, which could take several days. You need to call back several times - they will not return phone calls. The staff clearly feel that their time is more valuable than yours. Generally, not worth the effort. Better to find a doctor that has staff that is more responsive and less rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2010

First Class Physician

Dr. Remy is one of the best physicians whom I've ever encountered. She's very knowledgeable, extremely personable, and gives the best referrals (when necessary). Every single one of the specialists she's recommended were listed as one of the Washingtonian's Best Doctors in 2005 or 2008. My husband and I couldn't be happier

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terri Remy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Amrita Singh

    Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Annie George

    Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. James Reed

    Dr. James Reed

    Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    3.6
    (4)
    29