The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terri Tenhoor Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terri Tenhoor?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Worst doctor in the world!

It is hard to lose a family member but when the loss is due to an uncaring, cold person it is unbearable. Went from your mother will be fine to she is on life support 3 days later. Well, the procedure really wasn't "no big deal" now was it? The topper, let her die, we need the much valued ICU bed. Run from this dr!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Patétic attitude she needs an anger management terapy and don't even question her process or don't even have a question about anything because that's make mad she likes to said what's is wrong with you and don't question ask because the answer is I'm the doctor I when I did a reserch I'd found way more doctor better by all means doing what she is doing and after I been with another doctor I'd realized that she wasn't as brilliant as she look on her resume if you want a better and understanding doctor go with somebody else she is not the best or the only one there is tons of doctor who understand that we are humans that need help with our health and no a number to make money or a sick cows

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Greatest Doctor Ever!

Love love love this doctor! Thanks for stepping in! You did more than we could ever thank you for! May God bless and keep you strong to continue his work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Tenhoor for your outstanding care. Yesterday was my first patient visit and everything went great. The staff was so kind and very helpful. I noticed the staff works very hard to answer the phones as quickly as they can and they were ringing off the hook! I really appreciate the time that Dr. Tenhoor spent explaining everything to me and I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

One of the Best!

I have been a patient of Dr. Tenhoor for many years. She always puts me at ease during my visits and takes time to listen to my concerns. I am very confident in her diagnosis & treatment for me. I would not go anywhere else. She is the best in my book!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Unprofessional Doctor

I would not recommend anyone too appointment with this doctor , she is impolite, lack knowledge, uncaring .and unprofessional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

I highly recommend seeking another physician for medical care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terri Tenhoor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Taneisha Benjamin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Rana Hasan

    Dr. Rana Hasan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. David Snyder

    Dr. David Snyder

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27