ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terrie Thomas Is this you?
  • 53
  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terrie Thomas?


76 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

1000% worth the drive!

Dr. Thomas delivered my first child 9 years ago. I now have 2. She is amazing and knows her stuff. Her bedside manner is impeccable! Dr. Thomas really takes the time to hear what you are saying. I drive almost 2 hours one way to see her but if she was 4 hours I would probably drive that too. She is well worth the drive! I recommend her to all my family and friends. So glad I found her all those years ago!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Amazing doctor

I recommend for anyone who is looking for another OB/GYN to consider Dr. Thomas, she is absolutely amazing. Her bedside manner is impeccable.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

THE BEST!!

My first time visiting Dr. Thomas.... I was so nervous..... she and all of her nurses made me feel so comfortable. She is willing to answer any questions that I had. I am so blessed to had been referred to her as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Dr. Thomas is very kind and knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Exceptional Care!!

Dr Thomas took the time to listen to my concerns outside of my appointment. She's very personable. I would definitely return annually. I will also recommend her to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

This Doctor is the best. I was sent to her by a not so hot Doctor and so I did not know what to expect, but since going she has helped me become pregnant, delivered my child and later performed my hysterectomy. Therefore I think I am qualified to review her across the board. The wait time for Doctor Thomas is longer then others, but that is because she answers every question that she can with each person (patients and family members) and what question she is not able to answer she looks up either with the computer in the room or even her cell phone. Her staff are the best, i have been a patient for years and her staff has not changed and they remember you. Over all I think that if you are in pain, worried, or whatever may be concerning you she is one of the best Doctors in this area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

My Doctor

Dr. Terrie has been a part of my life for approximately 8 years now & I would recommend any and everyone to her! She's patient, kind, & helpful and takes her time to really get to the root of your concerns! Now, she loves babies too & always wants you to have more but hey when you love what you do you would want it to keep coming right! Keep up the Great Work Dr. Terrie, we LOVE you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

A great doctor! She delivered my baby. It was a c section but she made me feel so comfortable. I recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Doctor Thomas is very knowledgeable! It's worth the wait to see her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Absolutely an amazing OBGYN, would recommend to any and everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Thomas is truly the most comforting doctor I've had. She's always patient, willing to answer all questions and she gives you time to think. She also thorough and very knowledgeable and accurate. Bedside manners is a plus as she takes her time explaining everything to the patient and the patient's family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Dr. Visit

My experience with Dr. Thomas was wonderful! I was nervous being that I was a new patient. She made me feel comfortable and safe. She took her time asking me questions --medically and personally. She answered all my questions calmly and professionally. She did not try to rush my visit and made me feel important. I would recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone who is looking for a new Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terrie Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Regina Mccutcheon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jolie Bourgeois

    Dr. Jolie Bourgeois

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    5
  • Dr. Steven Feigley

    Dr. Steven Feigley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    36