Dr. Terrie Thomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is very kind and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Exceptional Care!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas took the time to listen to my concerns outside of my appointment. She's very personable. I would definitely return annually. I will also recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is the best. I was sent to her by a not so hot Doctor and so I did not know what to expect, but since going she has helped me become pregnant, delivered my child and later performed my hysterectomy. Therefore I think I am qualified to review her across the board. The wait time for Doctor Thomas is longer then others, but that is because she answers every question that she can with each person (patients and family members) and what question she is not able to answer she looks up either with the computer in the room or even her cell phone. Her staff are the best, i have been a patient for years and her staff has not changed and they remember you. Over all I think that if you are in pain, worried, or whatever may be concerning you she is one of the best Doctors in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
My Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terrie has been a part of my life for approximately 8 years now & I would recommend any and everyone to her! She's patient, kind, & helpful and takes her time to really get to the root of your concerns! Now, she loves babies too & always wants you to have more but hey when you love what you do you would want it to keep coming right! Keep up the Great Work Dr. Terrie, we LOVE you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor! She delivered my baby. It was a c section but she made me feel so comfortable. I recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Thomas is very knowledgeable! It's worth the wait to see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely an amazing OBGYN, would recommend to any and everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is truly the most comforting doctor I've had. She's always patient, willing to answer all questions and she gives you time to think. She also thorough and very knowledgeable and accurate. Bedside manners is a plus as she takes her time explaining everything to the patient and the patient's family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Dr. Visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Thomas was wonderful! I was nervous being that I was a new patient. She made me feel comfortable and safe. She took her time asking me questions --medically and personally. She answered all my questions calmly and professionally. She did not try to rush my visit and made me feel important. I would recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone who is looking for a new Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas delivered my 4th child in 2008 and I continued to see her because of how good she is. When I was hopspitalized for a ruptured cyst, 8:30 p.m. here comes Dr. Thomas coming to check on me. Yes the wait is lonf at times when she has to deliver a bundle of joy or emergency surgery which is understandable but other than that I dont have a wait. I have referred several people ro her and they are also pleased. Her staff is awesome and her nurse.if they were on drugs everyone deserves a second chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Thomas to any of my family or friends. She is very caring and has great bed side manner. Dr Thomas has helped me through tough times and recently delivered my first child. I look forward to working with her for future health care, pregnancies, and childbirths!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Excellet doctor, well worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Although I had to wait over an hour past my appt time, I was very pleased with my visit. Dr. Thomas was thorough, compassionate & caring. Bottom line, she is now my GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terrie Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Stack

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Chauvin

8 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheree Schwartzenburg

14 years experience

4.5 of 5