Dr. Terry Baksh MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Norwich, CT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
RPh
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I have to find new PCP due to employment change. The person who answered the phone first inquired about insurance, then proceeded to ask several questions regarding health conditions and prescriptions. She was quite condescending and pretentious. When I finally asked to whom was I speaking (and giving my health information), she identified herself as "Dee, the nurse". She then told me that they ask these questions so they "don't waste their time". She informed me that the first visit would be a basic physical and asked; "Are you eligible for a physical?" I asked how would I know and was told I would need to call the insurance to see if they had paid for one. I asked if they could determine that when they get medical records from previous PCP, to which she refused. It seems I'll need to try elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Relaxed Visits
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's difficult to find good primary Dr. Went many years without one did some brief searching on internet this practice was convenient called for opening got appt with Dr. Baksh was not disappointed very pleasant and honest very rare! Had few Heath concerns liked his approach when dealing with them. My husband didn't have primary Dr now we both see him my husband doesn't like going to medical Appt but liked Dr. Baksh's approach to his patients. This Dr is a rare find such a pleasant relief to find good primary Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Go to the doctor the DOCTORS go to!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the subject says, if you want the best, you need to ask around for who your doctors go to see as their GP. Also, he has an interesting past, and is grateful to be in the US. He is very involved with his family, and doesn't mind exchanging a few personal details with you to make things more relaxed between you both. I like to tell people that your health professionals are a lot like a pencil. You'll use a bad pencil forever, biting the end to keep the lead exposed, making everything sloppy. But one day you switch to a sharp pencil and you tell yourself, "I should have done this a long time ago!" Don't stick with a dull pencil!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I just want to say Dr. Baksh is very understanding Doctor. he will sit their and talk to you to understand what the problem might be, he will never rush you to get to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Kind and gentle with knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Joseph Gilbert
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was refused service after many years as a patient. The office manager was ver unprofessional on the phone and gave excuses why the doctor could not see me. One being it was a conflict of interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say Dr Baksh is a great person, he cares about all of his patients and spends any amount of time needed with them. He goes the extra mile to make sure he knows his patients.

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Baksh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwich, CT.