ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Baldwin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Baldwin?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Do not care about patients

Posted on December 18th, 2015

I have been going to this gastro group since 2000 first saw Dr. Lillich . Thought she was good for a few years then her whole demeanor changed was aloof did not listen to what I was telling her. She did an endoscopy and said I was fine found nothing. I was still having major problems so went back and requested a different physician so I saw dr terry Baldwin. Keep in mind that you have to wait months to get in so in the mean time you have to suffer in pain or they tell you to go to the ER. Gals at front desk are very rude and are the type of people who should not be working with sick patients . They all have a I don't care attitude, it's not my problem. Horrible attitudes. So recently I have been having major abdominal pain, vomitting, diahrea for 3 weeks. They tell me I cannot see Dr. Baldwin till February!! Are you kidding me??! My advice to you is do not go here. Their patient care is terrible. If you can get in to see Dr Baldwin he is average always in a hurry 5 years ago he was great. These physicians try and see too many patients so I would find another facility. Unfortunately you only have 2 choices in Peoria. I'm fortunate enough that im established at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester Minnesota. That's the best place to go. I feel bad for the people who have no choice. You could literally die before you can see a physician here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Love this Dr.!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

super happy

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

His schedule is very busy since he's so good, but it's worth the wait. Great bedside manner. Took lots of time with me discussing the reason I was there, my scheduled tests, results, and follow-up plan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Baldwin seemed compassionate

Posted on April 5th, 2011

He specializes in problems that leave the body in chronic unsocial body aches. His treatment for me was aggressive enough to solve my problems and yet no more invasive than necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 16th, 2010

Dr Baldwin made a promise to me and kept it, even tho it took him a much longer time in the out-patient surgery. Because he took this time, he found that I had cancer. If it wasn't for him doing this, where other doctors had not taken the time, I probably would not be writing these comments today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2010

likes to make fun of his staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Baldwin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.