ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Calcut Jr Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Calcut Jr?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Went for physical, no routine blood work even though it had been over 3 years - fingerprick blood sugar and cholesterol. Had a new doctor shadowing him in room (without asking if I was ok with it). Poor physical exam (didn't even check thyroid ). Read questions from computer screen. After many years, this was my last visit to Dr Calcut, as I will be finding a new primary care Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Terrible! Only gave a star because it's required!!

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Calcut 's partner Dr. Koby many times and liked him. Because I was a walk and Dr Koby was not in that day I got "stuck" with Dr. Calcut - I would have been better off talking to the pharmacists at Rite Aid. I would never use Dr Calcut again - He is just weird

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Caution!

I could never recommend this doctor. I visited his Urgent Care as I was desperate for a remedy to a lingering cold. The staff could not operate their equipment and Dr. Calcut wrongly diagnosed me with potential atrial fibrilation. He urged an ultimately unnecessary visit to Beaumont Hospital which resulted in needless medical bills. Think twice before trusting this person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Dr Calcut keeps me focused on my health

Dr Calcut is a kind and patient doctor. A visit with him always gets me back on track with taking care of my health. He get test results back to you quickly. The staff is great. I first met him 4 years ago. At the time his office was 10 minutes from my house, now it is 40 minutes, but I travel the distance because it is well worth it. I recommend him to anybody who wants someone who will listen to what you have to say and never cut you short.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Caring listener

This doctor listened and wasn't quick to just prescribe a pill and move onto the next patient. He's very smart and thinks outside the box. I felt I could trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Great doctor

He spent plenty of time listening and talking. He answered questions clearly and thoroughly. He never made me feel rushed. very impressed with him.My overall rating is 4 star, but the web site would only let me choose 3 stars as the highest rating -- obviously a glitch in the system.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Calcut Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fraser, MI.

  • Dr. Susan Bidigare

    Dr. Susan Bidigare

    Family Medicine

    Fraser, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Angela Schultz

    Family Medicine

    Fraser, MI 0 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. John Staszel

    Family Medicine

    Fraser, MI 0 mi

    1.0
    (4)
    12