The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Terry Chambless Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Terry Chambless?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Unprofessional

He is unprofessional doctor. He will not listen to you and if you disagree he will say you are uncompliant. Do not go to this doctor and find another doctor who will listen to you. He has a bad attitude and a bad self image. He kept changing my cholesterol medicine and one day I just ate salads (the day before my blood test) and my cholesterol came down. He was very upset because I ate salads and my cholesterol was lowered. He wanted to give me more cholesterol medicine. I had so many different cholesterol medicines that did not work well for me. I ended spending so much money on prescriptions for cholesterol in a short time. He is a very bad doctor and I wonder how many people have died in his care as an internal medicine doctor by over prescribing medicines. If there was a zero before that 1 star I would rate him a 0.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Long time doctor

Dr. Chambless has been my doctor for over 20 years. I am more than satisfied with the care given to me by him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Yes, Dr. Chambless is a member of MDVIP, and it cost $1500 a year to be a member, but it's the best money you can spend. He now has time to spend quality time and is accessible 24 hours a day. We have had to use that access twice now, and it is without a doubt worth every penny. Your health is the most important thing in your life. Having a great doctor is a huge component to good health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Terrible

Moody doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Patient

MDVIP doctor (Google MDVIP to learn more); I was a patient for many years but was forced out of practice because I could not afford the $1500/yr membership fee to remain in his practice! He is nothing special; is a poor listener; not worth $1500/yr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

In my opinion Dr. Chambless is the best doctor in the country. His knowledge of the body and condition that affect it is second to none!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Terry Chambless is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

  • Dr. Russell Peckham

    Dr. Russell Peckham

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Eric Roehm

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Weilan Johnson

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Round Rock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6