Terry Chambless MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is unprofessional doctor. He will not listen to you and if you disagree he will say you are uncompliant. Do not go to this doctor and find another doctor who will listen to you. He has a bad attitude and a bad self image. He kept changing my cholesterol medicine and one day I just ate salads (the day before my blood test) and my cholesterol came down. He was very upset because I ate salads and my cholesterol was lowered. He wanted to give me more cholesterol medicine. I had so many different cholesterol medicines that did not work well for me. I ended spending so much money on prescriptions for cholesterol in a short time. He is a very bad doctor and I wonder how many people have died in his care as an internal medicine doctor by over prescribing medicines. If there was a zero before that 1 star I would rate him a 0.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Long time doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chambless has been my doctor for over 20 years. I am more than satisfied with the care given to me by him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, Dr. Chambless is a member of MDVIP, and it cost $1500 a year to be a member, but it's the best money you can spend. He now has time to spend quality time and is accessible 24 hours a day. We have had to use that access twice now, and it is without a doubt worth every penny. Your health is the most important thing in your life. Having a great doctor is a huge component to good health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moody doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MDVIP doctor (Google MDVIP to learn more); I was a patient for many years but was forced out of practice because I could not afford the $1500/yr membership fee to remain in his practice! He is nothing special; is a poor listener; not worth $1500/yr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr. Chambless is the best doctor in the country. His knowledge of the body and condition that affect it is second to none!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Terry Chambless, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.