The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Cummings Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Cummings?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr. Cummings is very thorough, and I really appreciate that she doesn't try to push medications, as I prefer not to take prescriptions unless they are really needed, esp. antibiotics. She is very thorough and organized, and listens well. She has a somewhat holistic approach, that is, she considers diet, exercise, lifestyle and other factors than looking at the body as a machine. Great primary care physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Saved my life

This physician saved my life. I came to her with symptoms of I get dizzy and light headed. I had made the appt and went on a short vacation with my family. I was feeling better when I got back and was going to cancel the appt, but decided to keep it just thought she would tell me to lose weight take a vitamin so I can keep up with my new one year old. But with my symptoms and she did and exam, palpated my abdomin and sent my for test and a Ct scan. The lab work came back normal but sitting on my kidney was a very large tumor. She caught my kidney cancer and saved my life. I give her 1000000000000000 stars. See this doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Call Service Suck!

Dr. Cummings is and AWESOME physician. I've been seeing her for years, she'll diffidently get to the root of your problem. My only problem is lack of communication. The call service suck, and the CSR's are horrible. I dread calling in to make appointments. I had one of the worst experiences ever trying to make an appointment which almost resulted in me wanting to go out and find another PCP. Besides her not so friendly staff and the most ridiculous call center ever, everything else is A okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

excellent physician. I have seen this doctor for years and fully trust her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Caring and Conservative

I have been seeing Dr. Cummings for years, and as a nurse myself, I find her to be an excellent physician that does not over prescribe medications such as antibiotics, yet gets to the root of the problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Cummings is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Omeallie

    Dr. Lawrence Omeallie

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56
  • Dr. Blackwell Evans Jr

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Nereida Parada

    Dr. Nereida Parada

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    30