Dr. Terry Donat MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Sterling, IL

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 117 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

117 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    3%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    90%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner and extremely arrogant!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Skin cancer removal on lip called mohs surgery
I wish I had looked into his work experience in mohs now it looks like I have a hair lip. I've been so depressed. I can't believe a reconstruction surgeon would take on such a serious surgery on someone's face if they didn't know what they were doing. You have to have special schooling for this type of surgery. I don't recommend this man at all. He scard me for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One word. Terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had surgery he made my son feel very relaxed by talking to him ...my son was7yr at time great dr. Would change drs.for nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor mutilated my 12 year old daughter. he has terrible bedside manner and is a poor excuse for a doctor in anyway shape or form. a routine tonsil and adenoids removal , a poke , and more surgeries because of his actions ....she now has constant blackouts and dizziness. DO NOT GO TO HIM. her hospital bill could have bought a nice house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Worst doctor ever!,,,
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donat did surgery on my daughter's nose and totally botched the entire procedure. He was suppose to fix her deviated septum, open up her passages to allow her to breathe better and do cosmetic surgery on the bump in her nose. The tip of her nose was crooked and she was unable to breathe any better. She had to have the surgery done completely over by another doctor who said it looked like he did nothing on the inside. He conveniently left the practice 2 weeks later under very fishy circumstances. I would not recommend him to anyone. None of the doctors at the practice would say why he left......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donat had to do a procedure on me where he had to put a small camera down my throat which went down very far. He assured me it would be very easy,it was and I could also watch the whole thing on a computer screen. Very interesting and he completely put me at ease right from the start.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Left my father writhing in pain as he stuck what looked like a crochet hook in his ear to remove an ear wax build -up. Have been to other Doctors for earwax problem and never had one use this extremely painful method. No empathy. Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Donat, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Sterling, IL.