ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Fan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Fan?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

No MUTUAL REPECT, no trust

QUACK quack quack He has an adversarial approach to treating patients. He's kinda like a robot. He does not trust you, and you will not trust him IMO. As a result there is no mutual respect... you'll see. I suspect he had a difficult childhood. It's his way or the highway. AVOID this guy. You can do much much better IMO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Dr. Fan is wonderful. He is thorough, attentive, and always makes me feel like my health is a priority. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Poor diagnostician

Half-assed physical, poor attenmtion to detail

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2012

He has a real charming personality. Unfortunately, he rushed through the physical and did not probe about potential problems. I want my doctor to be a great internist, not just a nice guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

He went through the motions. Is really charming but my annual exam was cursory and inadequate. Followup phone conversations with he and his staff were disappointing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Dr. Terry Fan is very knowledgeable he takes the time to listen to you and gives you a full in-depth diagnosis. He always takes the time to get to know you and seems to have a smile on his face all the time. He is a very friendly and a bright young doctor. Puts you at ease, listens well and gives very good medical care. Does not make you feel he is in a hurry, would highly recommend as a family physician. Does not hesitate to refer you to another physician if he feels it is necessary. I feel a young doctor with a great future in medicine, would highly recommend as a family physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Fan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Domingo Maynes III

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Gregory Babikian

    Dr. Gregory Babikian

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Wayne Katz

    Dr. Wayne Katz

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    41