Dr. Terry Fife MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Not Taking New Patients!!
Easy Appointment
If you have dizziness issues here in Arizona, your choices are very limited. I have learned that when you have dizziness issues, you want to sea a neurotologist because dizziness issues may not just be inner ear problems. Here is a neurotologist who doctors tell me I should see but they never educate themselves to know that this guy is not taking new patients. There are literally like 4 neurootologists in the whole Phoenix area. One does not take insurance, one is scheduled out over a year and this guy is not seeing new patients. The whole situation out here sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Not the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me 6 months to get an appointment. He spent little time with me and did not run any tests. I did not get the feeling he thought my problem was very serious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Dr. Fife has been the best doctor I have seen for my Vestibular Migraine.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to doctor after doctor for my rare migraine condition. Dr. Terry Fife has been by far the most helpful and understanding doctor in all this. If you have Vestibular Migraine, I believe Dr.Fife is probably the only doctor you should see for it in Arizona. Why? Because I saw numerous neurologists and many of them told me it's "all in my head" and "Just go back to your life". It didn't seem like many of them understand the symptoms of Migraine...at all. So, I would definitely recommend Dr. Terry Fife for anyone with vestibular issues such as vertigo, dizziness or migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Saved my life after 25 years of dizziness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have struggled with dizziness for over 30 years now and I was off work and lying flat on my couch for 4 months. I had been to multiple neurologists, ENTs, and otoneurologists with very little help. Dr. Fife diagnosed me with 4 different types of vertigo (neuritis, vestibular migraines, hypo-vestibular disorder, and BPPV), and he explained what each one was and the different ways that each needed to be treated. I finally know now what to do for my episodes. No other doctor that I have seen has been so knowledgable about vertigo. He did multiple tests on me. He really saved my life! He is very busy, but it is well worth the wait. I love this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
very discouraging
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was laughing and commenting as if I was walking with ski boots on..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
A Wonderful Dr.Fife
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so dizzy, off balance, nausea, Dr. Fife put me on medication that really helps, He is kind. He spends time to listen to youI am so grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had all but given up with my dizziness going on for 2 years. I'd seen 3 neurologists, 4 ENTs, a neurotology surgeon, cardiologist, opthalmologist. Almost all of them said Dr. Fife was the one to see but the wait was months. Finally when I saw him he reviewed everything, started me on treatment that for the first time is helping to reduce my dizziness so I can function and return to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
didn't help me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not run any tests and gave me one medication. It didn't work and I was told it would be 6 weeks before I could come back in to see him. The nurse told me I shouldn't bother coming back in because, and I quote directly "he may want to leave things as they are." He is a balance disorder specialist. Leave things as they are?????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Finally an doctor that helped me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, listens well and very astute. Now I finally feel better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Office staff is horrible! I called them 6 times to schedule an appointment and they said they don't have my referral in which to find out they did. Nobody could schedule the appointment and It took them two weeks to finally call and tell me that the doctor is not taking any new patients. Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened, reviewed my extensive records and after examining me gave me the clearest summary of my condition and treatment options I've ever heard. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Worth the wait
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was initially surprised at how long I had to wait to see Dr. Fife but my doctors said he was the one to see and they were right. His office was friendly, helpful and efficient and Dr. Fife was attentive and thorough. He found the cause of my problem (superior canal dehiscence) and seemed to know what it was from the get go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Fife, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ming-Jai Liu

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guillermo Moguel-Cobos

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Waters

14 years experience

4.8 of 5