Terry Franklin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
They charge patients a big amount of money without letting them know in advance and then they continuously charge patients unfairly. And they have bad customer service .No stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Ammonia, COPD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terry Franklin,is by far, the best doctor that I have ever seen outstanding service, truly cares about my health, love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not experienced any problems at all with Dr. Franklin or his staff. He certainly is on the side of his patients in his approach to medical care which is obviously why we go to physicians in the first place. His staff has been very professional and courteous and I have been able to schedule an appointment quickly and within a reasonable time frame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
always
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient here for a few years now and have always been very pleased with the treatment of both the physicians and the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
When I came back to the area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I came back to the area I was lucky enough to be able to get him as my primary care DR! he is a great DR- knowledgeable, kind, and goes the distance with you to help you any way he can. I have not found him to be arrogant- he is just very good at what he does! he takes aggressive action and that is exactly why I go to him. I don't need my hand held. I need a dr that cares about my health and gets results. as for his staff- they are the best I've ever dealt with! they always are pleasant and do their jobs very well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
excellent
The doctor and medical assistant were excellent today. All questions answered- health plan introduced to improve weight loss & get blood values in normal range- MA called to see if she could get any blood test results today- since only had blood test drawn yesterday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
considerate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. is a compassionate physician with a strong ethical orientation. Brenda was thorough and considerate. I am fortunate to be under their treatment and care for fibromyalgia (chronic, severe).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
good
If you can choose to go here.. please do. you will not be disappointed with the staff or Dr Franklin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care and professionalism of the doctor. Very attentive and excellent medical care. I have referred others and they are very pleased with the care provided. Would not go anywhere else.

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
very polite
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love this place. Everyone on the team of doctor's is very polite and highly educated. I feel like I am getting a 5 star health treatment all the time. This is why I have been recommending this facility to other military members. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Best Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctors I've ever had in my life! Dr. Franklin & Dr. Steinbaum changed my life. I recommended this clinic to nine of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Franklin is easy to talk to. Great bedside manner and is very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Terry Franklin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.