The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Gibbs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Gibbs?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

I just started seeing Dr. Gibbs after recent medical issues I was having necessitated the expertise of an OB/GYN. At first I was a bit skeptical of having a male doctor of this type, but he has far surpassed my expectations. He is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have every come across. Dr. Gibbs is so willing to go the extra mile for his patients, and take the time not only getting to know them and their health issues, but ensuring that they are comfortable and fully understand what is going on. The office staff has been nothing but courteous with every visit as well. I could not recommend him more highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Best Doctor

I was referred by my family doctor to Dr. Gibbs. In just a couple of visits he has spent more time talking to me about my health than my family doctor has over several years. He is very caring and attentive. His office staff is very kind and helpful as well. I will stay his patient for as long as possible. It usually takes a couple of weeks to get an appointment but you can't fault them for that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Dr Gibbs was recommended to me by a co-worker after having a bad experience with my previous OB/GYN and a miscarriage. He is a wonderfully caring doctor who has helped me through two additional miscarriages and two successful pregnancies. He delivered both of my children and was always available to answer my questions and listen to my worries and concerns. I would never want another doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Great Doctor

He is a Great doctor would never go any where else. His Staff is friendly and nice. Just an all round great team of people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Dr. Gibbs has been my OB/GYN for 20 years. He took me on as I was 8 months pregnant and had moved to the area from Canada. On my first visit I believe he spent over an hour answering questions and getting to know me. In Canada I was lucky to have a literal 3 minuets of the MD's time. Over the years Dr. Gibbs delivered all 4 of my children! I have never had a bad experience or vibe from the DR or any of his staff. They all are professional and personable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Gibbs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sylvania, OH.

  • Dr. Sarah Puckett

    Dr. Sarah Puckett

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sylvania, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    19
  • Dr. Jackie Vannuyen

    Dr. Jackie Vannuyen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sylvania, OH 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    18
  • Dr. David Jackson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Emergency Medicine

    Sylvania, OH 0.15 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    30