Dr. Terry Gibbs DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sylvania, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started seeing Dr. Gibbs after recent medical issues I was having necessitated the expertise of an OB/GYN. At first I was a bit skeptical of having a male doctor of this type, but he has far surpassed my expectations. He is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have every come across. Dr. Gibbs is so willing to go the extra mile for his patients, and take the time not only getting to know them and their health issues, but ensuring that they are comfortable and fully understand what is going on. The office staff has been nothing but courteous with every visit as well. I could not recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my family doctor to Dr. Gibbs. In just a couple of visits he has spent more time talking to me about my health than my family doctor has over several years. He is very caring and attentive. His office staff is very kind and helpful as well. I will stay his patient for as long as possible. It usually takes a couple of weeks to get an appointment but you can't fault them for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gibbs was recommended to me by a co-worker after having a bad experience with my previous OB/GYN and a miscarriage. He is a wonderfully caring doctor who has helped me through two additional miscarriages and two successful pregnancies. He delivered both of my children and was always available to answer my questions and listen to my worries and concerns. I would never want another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Great doctor would never go any where else. His Staff is friendly and nice. Just an all round great team of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibbs has been my OB/GYN for 20 years. He took me on as I was 8 months pregnant and had moved to the area from Canada. On my first visit I believe he spent over an hour answering questions and getting to know me. In Canada I was lucky to have a literal 3 minuets of the MD's time. Over the years Dr. Gibbs delivered all 4 of my children! I have never had a bad experience or vibe from the DR or any of his staff. They all are professional and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Gibbs, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sylvania, OH.