Dr. Terry Love DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ottawa, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of his older staff is right on top of everything. The new staff he gets needs a lot of work. One of the younger females needs to leave. She always so rude on the phone. I can't believe doctor still has her around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind caring man with a heart of gold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Why isn't he ever in his office?!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently got insurance and was told I had to choose a new doctor. Dr. Love was one of the choices so I picked him, knowing he has been in practice for years. I have been trying to make an appointment to see him but his office is always closed and the answering machine doesn't tell you when he will be back! I have called and gone by the office multiple times, all different days and times. The hours listed on the door say he is there 9 am to 5 pm but the door is always locked and the lights are off. What is going on? I guess I'll have to find a different doctor now. Very disappointed and upset! I WILL NOT be recommending him to anyone else! I see that others have had this same problem with him and have left reviews here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Love is a caring, compassionate Dr. He takes the time to listen and spends all the time necessary with you unlike some Drs that try to rush you out. Great Dr!

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
I love Dr. Love...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really a nice man, and a great doctor. He has an excellent bedside manner, for adults and kids and the thing I like best is he considers his patients' opinion before proceeding with a course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very concerned with history and current condition and takes into consideration all circumstances that may be of importance in resolving the present health issue. Soft spoken and very detailed in explaining the situation and plans for the future well being with follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2008
Excellent Dr...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't want to prescribe meds right off the bat. Wanted to find problem first and was always correct in his diagnoses.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Love, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ottawa, IL.