Dr. Terry Mandel DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
greatest doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever seen. he always has a smile
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
nice family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very nice and friendly, he is very confident
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Rushes You In and Out
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurries the exam. Horrible bedside manner. Arrogant. Never clear on diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and professional, he handles himself very well and made me feel very comfortable talking to him about my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Really a Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mandel is a neat guy, never makes you feel like you are being rushed while you are at his office. If you need a referral to another doctor, he always directs you to the best.....is is a rare doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Great!
From front desk to the Doctor Great Severice thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
The most compassionate doctor out there!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever been to. He make me always feel comfortable about discussing my problems. His bedside manor is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Friendly, Quick, In and Out! Vanessa F.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first male doctor, ever. I liked how he made me feel comfortable, offered free samples for heartburn and I did not even have to ask him and how he wants to follow-up on my symptoms to see if the samples worked. My wait time was under 7 minute and once back in examining room, I was in and out in less than 5 minutes for the other reasons I had visited. I liked how he explained what I had and how I got the bacteria infection (darn kids and their flu). I did not have to ask for a doctors excuse because he was already prepared to write one and made it known that I was not fit to go to work the following day. He was very certain of himself and stated that he would like to by my Family Doctor if I am looking for one. I liked how his staff informed me that I had to have my PCP card updated or my insurance company would not pay for visit. That would not have been a nice surprise. His staff was also friendly. This was a great first visit. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
He saved my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to say is he saved my life and that speaks for itself! He is fast and efficient. Best doctor out there!

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Great family Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Mandel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.