Dr. Terry Mandel DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
greatest doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever seen. he always has a smile
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
nice family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very nice and friendly, he is very confident
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Rushes You In and Out
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurries the exam. Horrible bedside manner. Arrogant. Never clear on diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and professional, he handles himself very well and made me feel very comfortable talking to him about my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Really a Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mandel is a neat guy, never makes you feel like you are being rushed while you are at his office. If you need a referral to another doctor, he always directs you to the best.....is is a rare doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Great!
From front desk to the Doctor Great Severice thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
The most compassionate doctor out there!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever been to. He make me always feel comfortable about discussing my problems. His bedside manor is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Friendly, Quick, In and Out! Vanessa F.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first male doctor, ever. I liked how he made me feel comfortable, offered free samples for heartburn and I did not even have to ask him and how he wants to follow-up on my symptoms to see if the samples worked. My wait time was under 7 minute and once back in examining room, I was in and out in less than 5 minutes for the other reasons I had visited. I liked how he explained what I had and how I got the bacteria infection (darn kids and their flu). I did not have to ask for a doctors excuse because he was already prepared to write one and made it known that I was not fit to go to work the following day. He was very certain of himself and stated that he would like to by my Family Doctor if I am looking for one. I liked how his staff informed me that I had to have my PCP card updated or my insurance company would not pay for visit. That would not have been a nice surprise. His staff was also friendly. This was a great first visit. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
He saved my life!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to say is he saved my life and that speaks for itself! He is fast and efficient. Best doctor out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Mandel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Jude Momodu

17 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nilda Durany

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Dascoli

42 years experience

4.7 of 5