Overall Review

2.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    10%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 45.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Ok if you have one ailment and want to rushed out of there
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's ok if you have ONE minor ailment, like a sinus infection or something where she can diagnose you quickly and get you out of there soon. Do not go to her for anything more serious. I was in real pain with BV. She did an exam, which was very painful, and she was very inpatient (said I wasn't cooperating) and at no time stepped back and asked why I was tearing up in agony. Just did the culture and put me on some meds a few days later and told me see an ob/gyn. I should have done that to begin. She doesn't like you to go to her for more than one ailment at a time and if you have anything else than you need to make another appointment. I don't expect to be best friends with doctors but I work in the medical community and there are plenty of doctors out there who are just as good, and while they may not be personable and be pressured by their management to get you out to door..,will at least address the pain issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Thorough doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pretty nervous going in there after reading these reviews but she was not near as bad as they claim she is. Maybe I'm less emotional then some women but I wasn't looking for a best friend I was looking for a doctor. She did her job and answered my questions, extremely thorough. Other then the wait I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have read ratings before I made my appointment. This is one Dr I will NEVER go back to. She has horrible bedside manner. They made a mistake in telling me to come in for test results when I called for them was told had to make an appointment when I got to my appointment I was told my insurance does not cover me to come in to get test results and was told I needed to go home and call.This dr was right outside my door and refused to give me 3 mins to go over test results . Not to mention she was very rough during exam she had a piece of equipment hurt me and knew it saw me jump and tear up immediately. Didn't bother to apologize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's competent and can be sympathetic and caring. She's also the doctor at the practice who is most likely available for appointments last minute However, she can also be hurried, moody and abrupt sometimes. She was most unpleasant my last visit and I know at least two people who will never go back due to this. If you are super sensitive to this, find another doctor in the practice or go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Thos doctors a joke
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst doctor I have ever been to. She sisnt care about my needs, me me feel uncomfortable AND SHES DOWNRIGHT RUDE! I would never in a million years recommend this lady to anyone! She doesnt care about her paitients. BEWARE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems like a good doctor but she ran a bunch of unnecessary test for no reason I have been taking the same medicine for 10 years I went in just to change doctors because I happen to move she racked up a bill close to $500 testing my B12 and D without consulting me and not caring that I'm going to have to pay the bill I went in for a checkup and she found reason to take a $106 vitamin D test on a check up without discussing wwith the patient I can't even contact her to discuss it she has no idea you know you used to be able to call your doctor and talk with your doctor its really sad how impersonal Healthcare has come they suck the money out of you and don't even think about you the next day
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a special needs daughter so waiting over thirty minutes is not acceptable. Dr Newman seems to be in a hurry and the last time we came I had to go hunt her down to get paperwork. Going to change drs next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Terrible, Go some where else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner, no sense of caring, spends no time, asks no question about your medical condition. She simply just listen to our medical issue and writes a prescription. She acts like see you is painful for HER ! Do yourself a favor, go to a real doctor, one who cares and listens. Whatever time is your appointment, expect to wait over an hour...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Horrible wait time sometimes spend 3-5 hours, runs unnecessary tests, never has prescriptions ready on time, if you need paperwork done by her don't even bother can take up to a month and then you have to pay a 25$ form fee. Not good bedside manner either, steer clear!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad, bad attitude. walked out 1 hr. 45 mins. past appt. time. no apologies. cockroach in waitng room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this Dr. on and off for over 15 years, and the only good medical advice she ever gave was referring me to another Dr. There has never been an instance when i could conviently see this Dr. within a reasonable length of time..say one hour. She really needs a new profession. Horrible service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend going to a different clinic or at least a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Terry Newman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lyons

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kloeris

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Cooke

33 years experience

4.0 of 5