The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Parrish Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Parrish?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Had encephalitis

I had encephalitis not bipolar disorder. Could have died and they kept getting giving me psych meds that I didn't need because I was well after the virus burned through me. Not wholistic care. I should have been on a drip in the emergency room and not inpatient on some mental health ward. We don't treat people the way we should because if it quacks like a duck it must be a duck. Well this duck had encephalitis that mimicked psychosis. Be careful out there.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

HAS ME LISTED FOR MULTIPLE MENTAL ILLNESS. also HAS ME LISTED AS OPIODDEPENDENCY. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ADDICTED TO ANYTHING. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A REHAB OR NOTHING. sEEING NEW DR. sHE SAID HE HAD ME ON TO MUCH MEDS. sHE HAS TOOK ME OFF ALMOST ALL MEDS. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE, CAUSE HE IS A LIAR AND WANTS PEOPLE TO THINK THEY HAVE PROBLEMS SO THEY WILL KEEP COMING BACK TO HIM.

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

This doctor really does care about his patients. He spends the time and effort to do everything within his power to help people. As someone with Bi-Polar disorder in the Indianapolis area I highly recommend him if you need mental health treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

terrible

"service" by this doctor has been terrible! He is nothing more than a mouthpiece for Adult & Child, rubber stamping their decisions without even seeing patients! He does not listen to patients, does not look at their files or consult their families or other doctors who have treated them. Every single thing he has recommended goes against what other treating doctors have advised.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Parrish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Terri Pellow

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Catherine Herod

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Andrew Morrison

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    42