Dr. Terry Pinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Tupelo, MS

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Top of The Line Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pinson has done several surgeries for me. All of them have gone well and he has the best bedside manner. Can't say enough good things about him. He always spends a lot of time explaining everything to you in an easy to understand manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pinson refused to do my surgery due to the fact I can't exercise vigorously yet he has a multitude of patients who are on walkers and some who are too large to exercise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Pinson is one of the best surgeons in this area! I would return to him in a heartbeat if I needed to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch doctor with a concern for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Saved my life.........
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pinson is truly the best surgeon in the state of Mississippi in my humble opinion. He is caring and approachable....he is down to earth and discusses your care in a logical manner. He is excellent...and I so glad I was able to find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Bariatric Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pinson has found his true calling in medicine. He is professional, provides excellent, above average care and compassion. His mission is improving the health and life outcomes of his patients ~ he believes and is passionate about what he is doing for his patient population. He makes you feel like you are valued as a human and as his patient. He is available, as is his staff, for support, questions, and any possible problems you might have. Surgical outcome was excellent and follow up care is more than can be asked for in the two years since my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Pinson and his clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides