The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Pynes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Pynes?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

THANK YOU TO ALL AT WHITEFISH DERMATOLOGY

Posted on February 15th, 2014

Very warm and friendly people. I got in for an appt. in the same week I phoned the office. Dr .Pynes and his staff are wonderful. The atmosphere there is very comfortable and professional and I was very pleased. I recommend their services to anyone seeking dermatology services in the whitefish area. They even assisted me in finding my new insurance card information which I had not gotten a card for in the mail yet. I have not experienced that kind of help at any health facility I have been to before. Thanks so much Whitefish Dermatology!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Simple, detailed, courteous, and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Great from beginning to end. PA was extremely knowledgable and fixed my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Skin Doctor

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Dr. Pynes was able to get me in within 2 days of calling. The Doctor that I had been seeing wouldn't see me for 3 months even when I complained that I had a suspicious spot that I feared with cancer. I got in, saw Dr. Pynes, he removed the spot, had it analyzed and followed up with me. Also, he's a nice guy who answered all my questions politely and with patience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billing Nightmare

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Didn't even see a Dr. or a real Nurse Practitioner, but some PA... Insurance department is rude and bills pile up for things from places outside Dothan you've never heard of and they won't hesitate to turn you over for collections if you question it. Nightmare to get insurance to pay for simple procedures like mole removals. Stay away!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited over 2 hours for less than 2 minutes with Dr.

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Didn't introduce himself and found out it was a different Dr. than the one my appt. was with. Looked at the spot of concern and said it didn't look like cancer, gave me an ointment and was half out the door when I asked him to wait a minute and asked what could have caused this. His answer was very lame and didn't fit my condition at all. They were bringing in the next patient to the exam room before I even had my shoe on. That means that people with perhaps contagious skin problems are all sharing the same exam chairs with no cleaning between patients. I will not be back and will do everything I can to bring my experience to that Dr.'s attention and anyone else who may be thinking of going there. He should just quit if he does't really care about his patients. Obviously just in it for the money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent front desk person

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Great dermatologist, but front desk person is rude and incompetent. Doesn't seem to know how to work the computer system, and seems to blame customers for it.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Pynes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.