ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Weis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Weis?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Weis?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Dr. Weis listened to my symptoms, examined my knee, looked at the x-rays (all at the same visit) and scheduled me for surgery ten days later. His description of the procedure and follow-up was spot-on, and he even removed some deposits that he found while repairing the meniscus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Time for left shoulder repair

I saw him for a torn rotator cuff in my right shoulder in 2009; and after seeing another Orthopedic Surgeon for a similar condition, I was not happy- so I went back to Dr. Weis. Not only is he going to treat my left shoulder, but will also repair the torn cartilage in my left knee- I had surgery on it in 1994 while in the Navy. As I'm a retired military healthcare provider with over 27 years of experience, Dr. Weis respects my evaluations of my condition, and appreciates my years of service and experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

I had a total knee replacement surgery done four years ago by this arrogant jerk. I still cannot walk smoothly and without pain. Before surgery I could walk a little. Now I can't. I wish I had never seen him. Do yourself a favor and see someone else.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Dr Weis is a great doctor who makes you understand what is going on with your body and tells you how he can make it better. It is up to the patient to do his homework and check things out. I did and chose Dr. Wes for a total knee replacement this february. He is comical when you need it most and he is compassionate when necessary. Checked in with me all the days I was in the hospital, first thing in the morning. He is a charmer who is very talented. Will be using his skills again with my other knee later this year.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

My diagnosis is wrong.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

I wouldn't change doctors for the world. I have been going to him for years. Not a surgeon to want to operate right away unless absolutely necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Wrong definition of "fixed"

This doctor performed an ACL removal on an incredibly active 30 y/o female. He did NOT take into consideration the activity level. He did not inform the patient what was going to be done in the surgery. He simply advised that it would be "fixed". After surgery he advised that it was "fixed". On the two week post-op visit, the patient asked what he had done. That is when the patient was advised of the removal of the ligament.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

I once had knee surgery performed by Dr. Weis. As we walked into the O.R. he turned to me and asked, "Now what is it we're doing today?" He was serious.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Busy busy man with a poor memory

Rushes in; talks fast; strives to fit you into a 5 minute window. Double-books appts. In my case contradicted his own diagnoses probably because he was unfocused trying to rush through patients. Stunning lack of sympathy for patient experiencing pain. Prescribed drugs that were contraindicated based on history. So he's not just a jerk-- he's a dangerous jerk. Needs to review the Hippocratic oath then retire and play golf.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Awesome Doctor!

My husband has had his knee scoped by Dr. Weis twice now. He is the sweetest man! He is very personable and his nurses told us they LOVE working with him. He's a keeper!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2009

he's a great doctor

love his bed side manner. so courteous very warn hearted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Weis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.

  • Dr. Crystel Knierim

    Dr. Crystel Knierim

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    23
  • Dr. William Schroer

    Dr. William Schroer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (51)
    28
  • Dr. Frank Tull

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bridgeton, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    19