ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tess Gordon Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tess Gordon?


37 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Dr. Gordon is amazing. The wait time can be lengthy at times, but I've never been to a doctor that I didn't have to sit and wait for. She is so caring, and you can tell that she loves what she does. I am going through my second pregnancy with her now, and I would not put the care of my self or my baby in the hands of anyone else. I trust her wholeheartedly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Left the building...

I got canceled on for my last annual the day of and then was told it would be 3 months before they could get me in. My next time back you could hear her yelling that she was leaving and seemed quite mad. The nurse came in and asked if I wanted to reschedule or wait. I waited pants off and all for a long time. I've seen her twice before this in previous years and she was nice I felt like she really cared but now I just don't know what's going on. I am seriously considering switching dr.'s even though I don't want too. I hope the professionalism goes up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Don't do it!!!!!

When I was pregnant with my son (2014), Dr. Gordon was amazing!! She had fantastic bedside manner, very understanding, all around amazing doctor. My labor didn't go as planned and ended up emergency c-section. I'm beyond thankful for her saving my son. But since I gave birth, Dr. G's office has been nothing but rude and unhelpful. I've been calling them every day for almost 2 weeks and won't get a response. I'm being charged for something my insurance covers. The office hasn't submitted my claim to insurance, but instead charges me. They will not let me make an appointment for birth control until I pay the bill that THEY haven't submitted to insurance. Beware beware!! Unless you're pregnant, they couldn't care less about you!!!!!! I'd find a new doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

DR. GORDON IS THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr Gordon has been my doctor for many years, but recently she does not seem interested in her patients. She has significantly cut her office hours and is impossible to get ahold of. She is overbooked so getting an appointment is very hard. She rushes though appointments and has had incorrect or incomplete information, which makes me nervous! Generally, she seems like she does not have time for me. It's very dissapointing!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Saved my and my daughter's life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

Great!!!

She was always smiling and laughing. Was great with me, the husband, who knew/understood very little. She took the time to explain to me what was going on and what everything meant. Made it to the hospital about 40 minutes before my wife delivered. Waited with us until she delivered, not like most doctors who leave and say call me when the baby is coming. We didn't have to repeat ourselves, she knew our situation every time she saw us. Best OBGYN ever!!! My wife loves her too!!! (She would have wrote this but she and baby are sleeping...lol...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Dr. Gordon is hands down the best doctor I have ever had. She has helped me to deliver both of my girls full term and healthy, when other doctors said it couldn't be done. She has also treated me for 2 bouts of ppd. Without, her my girls and I would not be here today. She is the best ob/gyn!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

My husband and I could not rate Dr. Gordon as anything other than fantastic! She truly cares about her patients and treats them with kindness and respect. Thank you Dr. Gordon for helping me through my complicated pregnancy and delivering a beautiful baby boy with the utmost professionalism and compassion!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Quality care = Quality time

My overall experience at NWO Parnters In Women's Health II, Dr. Tess Gordon, was AMAZING! Dr. Gordon is not only a talented physician, but a caring and empathetic human being. I have NEVER seen her behave in such a way that would belittle or demean another human. The only down side is the time I have to wait to get an appointment (2 weeks mostly unless its an ER!) but I would wait a year if I had to. Dr. G is Fabulous!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Dr. Gordon Is an AWESOME doctor I am so glad that she has her own practice now

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

I think Dr. Gordon is a great doc, very gentle and caring. She spends time with me and does not make me feel like she is rushed. I sent my mother to her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tess Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Anthony Armstrong

    Dr. Anthony Armstrong

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    32
  • Dr. Jenny Zamor

    Dr. Jenny Zamor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (38)
    18
  • Dr. Hodon Mohamed

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    7