Dr. Tess Gordon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is amazing. The wait time can be lengthy at times, but I've never been to a doctor that I didn't have to sit and wait for. She is so caring, and you can tell that she loves what she does. I am going through my second pregnancy with her now, and I would not put the care of my self or my baby in the hands of anyone else. I trust her wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Left the building...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got canceled on for my last annual the day of and then was told it would be 3 months before they could get me in. My next time back you could hear her yelling that she was leaving and seemed quite mad. The nurse came in and asked if I wanted to reschedule or wait. I waited pants off and all for a long time. I've seen her twice before this in previous years and she was nice I felt like she really cared but now I just don't know what's going on. I am seriously considering switching dr.'s even though I don't want too. I hope the professionalism goes up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Don't do it!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was pregnant with my son (2014), Dr. Gordon was amazing!! She had fantastic bedside manner, very understanding, all around amazing doctor. My labor didn't go as planned and ended up emergency c-section. I'm beyond thankful for her saving my son. But since I gave birth, Dr. G's office has been nothing but rude and unhelpful. I've been calling them every day for almost 2 weeks and won't get a response. I'm being charged for something my insurance covers. The office hasn't submitted my claim to insurance, but instead charges me. They will not let me make an appointment for birth control until I pay the bill that THEY haven't submitted to insurance. Beware beware!! Unless you're pregnant, they couldn't care less about you!!!!!! I'd find a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. GORDON IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gordon has been my doctor for many years, but recently she does not seem interested in her patients. She has significantly cut her office hours and is impossible to get ahold of. She is overbooked so getting an appointment is very hard. She rushes though appointments and has had incorrect or incomplete information, which makes me nervous! Generally, she seems like she does not have time for me. It's very dissapointing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my and my daughter's life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Great!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was always smiling and laughing. Was great with me, the husband, who knew/understood very little. She took the time to explain to me what was going on and what everything meant. Made it to the hospital about 40 minutes before my wife delivered. Waited with us until she delivered, not like most doctors who leave and say call me when the baby is coming. We didn't have to repeat ourselves, she knew our situation every time she saw us. Best OBGYN ever!!! My wife loves her too!!! (She would have wrote this but she and baby are sleeping...lol...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is hands down the best doctor I have ever had. She has helped me to deliver both of my girls full term and healthy, when other doctors said it couldn't be done. She has also treated me for 2 bouts of ppd. Without, her my girls and I would not be here today. She is the best ob/gyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I could not rate Dr. Gordon as anything other than fantastic! She truly cares about her patients and treats them with kindness and respect. Thank you Dr. Gordon for helping me through my complicated pregnancy and delivering a beautiful baby boy with the utmost professionalism and compassion!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Quality care = Quality time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience at NWO Parnters In Women's Health II, Dr. Tess Gordon, was AMAZING! Dr. Gordon is not only a talented physician, but a caring and empathetic human being. I have NEVER seen her behave in such a way that would belittle or demean another human. The only down side is the time I have to wait to get an appointment (2 weeks mostly unless its an ER!) but I would wait a year if I had to. Dr. G is Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon Is an AWESOME doctor I am so glad that she has her own practice now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Gordon is a great doc, very gentle and caring. She spends time with me and does not make me feel like she is rushed. I sent my mother to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tess Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Armstrong

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Zamor

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tammy Birbeck

15 years experience

3.1 of 5