The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tessa Schisler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tessa Schisler?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Takes time to listen and understands no one knows their own body like they themselves do Would highly recommend her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Office manager was VERY rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Dr. Tessa is a wonderful family doctor who listens to your concerns and addresses them without making you feel foolish for asking. She never acts rushed and gives you her undivided attention when she is with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just love her!

Posted on January 22nd, 2013

I don't wait terribly long to see her. I usually get in if I have a problem right away, or pretty close. She's more than a doc, she's a friend to her patients. It's nice to feel like you're cared about and that what you're going through matters. I can't say I would change a thing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Dr. Schisler is great! She is very professional and fits all the needs of her patients. I feel very confortable seeing her whenever I need to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Below avarage

Posted on December 20th, 2010

While Dr Schisler is as nice as can be I dont feel shes very well informed or maybe lacks confidence . Every office visit I had with her in the last two year has resulted in a referral to another doctor or specialist. When you call with questions the office staff rarely returns those calls. And Ive went to her with concern that I felt were important and left felling they werent taken very seriously. Ive decided to find a new doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tessa Schisler

Posted on July 17th, 2009

Dr. Schisler is the most caring and professional doctor that I have ever had. She listens to the whole problem before treatment. She is amazing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tessa Schisler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.