Dr. Tessa Schisler DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bay City, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen and understands no one knows their own body like they themselves do Would highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager was VERY rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tessa is a wonderful family doctor who listens to your concerns and addresses them without making you feel foolish for asking. She never acts rushed and gives you her undivided attention when she is with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Just love her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't wait terribly long to see her. I usually get in if I have a problem right away, or pretty close. She's more than a doc, she's a friend to her patients. It's nice to feel like you're cared about and that what you're going through matters. I can't say I would change a thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schisler is great! She is very professional and fits all the needs of her patients. I feel very confortable seeing her whenever I need to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Below avarage
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr Schisler is as nice as can be I dont feel shes very well informed or maybe lacks confidence . Every office visit I had with her in the last two year has resulted in a referral to another doctor or specialist. When you call with questions the office staff rarely returns those calls. And Ive went to her with concern that I felt were important and left felling they werent taken very seriously. Ive decided to find a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Dr. Tessa Schisler
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schisler is the most caring and professional doctor that I have ever had. She listens to the whole problem before treatment. She is amazing!

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tessa Schisler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.