The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Tessie Okamura Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Tessie Okamura?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Best Pediatrician Ever

Dr Okamura is by far the best pediatrician we have ever had. Thank you for being so loving no matter what to these kids. You always know how to comfort them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

LOVE DR. OKAMURA

We have been with Dr. O since 2000. All 4 of my children really like her and we couldn't be happier with her professionalism, caring, and happy personality. She has always been right on with her diagnoses and never over-reacts. I couldn't give a pediatrician a higher rating. Thanks Dr. Okamura!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

The Perfect Pediatrician

Dr. Okamura has been my two kid's pediatrician since each was born. (They are now 6 and 4) She is wonderful, sweet and bubbly. She always is clear in her explanations and is very calm even when sending you to the emergency room. Her sweet and calm demeanor really lowers your stress level. She is not quick to overmedicate. She has always been accurate in her diagnosis. Even if her practice did not take my insurance, I would continue to have my children see her and pay full price. She's worth it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Mitzi C.

I have had the pleasure of knowing Dr. Okamura since 2004 when my son was born. She is an incredible physician and excellent with both of my children. I experienced an insurance change through my husband's job which left me in the hands of not so caring pediatricians. I cannot tell you how quickly I ran back to Dr. Okamura. I will not stray again. If you want a pediarician who sincerely cares about the health and well-being of your child, then look no further. I can say from experience that I would trust no other physician with my children!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Tessie Okamura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Arthur Law

    Arthur Law

    Pediatrics

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    25
  • Jennifer Holden

    Jennifer Holden

    Pediatrics

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    21
  • Dr. Kathleen Smith

    Dr. Kathleen Smith

    Pediatrics

    Walnut Creek, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    42