Dr. Thad Labbe MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Georgetown, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Patient and Understanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely anxious about cataract surgery. Dr. Labbe was patient and understanding, never in a hurry to answer all my questions and concerns. Dr. Labbe performed surgery on both eyes (cataract with lens replacement). Surgery was successful, no issues and I am seeing things I have never seen before. Also the staff at Dr. Labbe's office and at the surgery center were also very helpful. I am glad to have found Dr. Labbe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labbe is a Superhero to me! I was told by another Georgetown Doctor that she would not do my surgery because it was a Difficult surgery. I went to Dr. Labbe and he said " No Problem", he was Very calming and reassuring to me. I will Always recommend him as he is an Excellent And Caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dietlein Eye and Laser Center is a very busy office but both the staff and doctors giver precision and courteous service. Dr. Labbe is an impressive young doctor. His testing was very well done and comprehensive. The medical techs were competent, courteous and very helpful. I worried when i saw how many patients came through. It is one of the busiest medical office I've see (I'm 73) but the staff and doctors did a superlative job caring for each individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having second cataract removed by Dr. Labbe.... best eye surgeon around.... bedside manor is terrific and his staff is wonderful. Highly recommend the Dietlein Eye clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Best eye doctor in town!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best eye doctor. Recommendable. Did not have any problem at all from day one till cataract surgery healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Labbe is a very caring and competent ophthalmologist in whom I have faith in treating my serious eye condition which was not properly treated by a previous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgery preformed, I went in being able to see, now I'm legally bind in my right eye.

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Tech Support
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cataract surgery was a breeze on both eyes. His pre-op and post-op instructions are written and very clear. His staff is very polite and very caring. The surgery is a breeze in about 20-45 min. no driving within 24 hrs. I had 20\20 vision within hrs. AMAZING!!! I would DEFINITELY refer Dr. Labbe to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful eye doctor an a amazing young man, Definitely will refer this dr.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Labbe. He diagnosed my problem and took the time to explain it to me. His staff is very friendly and caring, as is he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Labbe a few weeks ago for severe allergy eyes. He was great!!! I highly recommend him to anyone who needs their eyes checked. I wasn't sure if it was just allergies, but I was really suffering and having trouble seeing out of one eye which made me very nervous. He was very reassuring and took his time, unlike other eye doctors I had seen previously. He gave me a few samples and was extremely nice! I will be bringing my parents to see him next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Labbe several times for routine check up visits following a Lasik procedure I had done by another doctor out of town and also for allergy problems with my eyes. Not only did he do a thorough exam, he took the time to carefully answer all my questions and concerns. He explained things so that I understood what to expect and what could be done in the future. He was so helpful and displayed genuine care that I would refer anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thad Labbe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.