Dr. Thad Manning DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been 3 years since I have seen a family dr because he is the best. He had never, not one time wrote anything i didn't need.. He was an excellent dr and I want him back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much better doctor than the public that did not know him well. He is more honest than things appear He did not hand out pain pills loosely. He cared for his patients , especially his elderly. I pray he comes back. I did not realize how he made feel that he was concerned until I have tried to replace him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Manning is a kind, caring doctor. He always spends as much time with his patient as needed, and listens to what you have to say. I have been a patient of Dr. Manning for over ten years. His diagnosis has always been accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Awesome Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and listens to you..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Thad Manning is a decent doctor but it is his staff that is severely lacking. It is so bad that I've even mentioned this to him in person but things have not changed. His secretary/receptionist is not courteous enough to call you when they decide to close the office for the day to let you know. And they close it on a whim quite often. Usually its on a Monday or Friday so they will have a long weekend. I have made several trips to their office to find a "closed" sign on the window, even though I had an appointment. Calling their office to schedule an appointment (or reschedule if they aren't in when you have an appointment) is not easy either. You will either get a busy signal or an automated message 90% of the time. Also, his nurse is greatly lacking in the manners/politeness department. She is not very nice at all and it seems that she has no desire to even attempt to be courteous to you. If you already have a halfway decent doctor and are thinking of switching to this office, do not bother! There are better places in our area to go where you will at least be appreciated as a patient,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Respect for you Dr, Manning
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I respect you Dr. Manning for being a very kind and descent man that has been very good to me and one that will pray with me when i need it and has been good to my family pleas keep your faith and keep praying and we will do the same thing . see you soon i need some blood work . love & Prayers to you and your family .

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent caring caring doctor that loves his family. Nice to see him have it all together. Great office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thad Manning, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.