Dr. Thaddaeus Castaneda MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Valparaiso, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Best doctor in this area!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place everyone is super nice always willing to help. And both husband and wife are excellent people. He listens to what you have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Retired nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over an hour in the lobby. Took 3 weeks to get an xray report, and I had to make another appt to get the results. Not impressed...will be moving on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I am a nurse and have been in the medical field for years. Dr. Castaneda is a wonderful, knowledgable, and caring doctor. I am his patient, and being a home health nurse, I have also cared for several of his patients. I have never had difficulty getting in touch with him for orders, or any other situation that would arise with his patients or myself. Office staff is very pleasant to deal with, and always have a kind word to say, or ask about your family. I am proud to have this doctor in our area. Thank you Dr. Castaneda!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Great Family Physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice family physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor for my family!

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor! If you need someone for yourself or your family he is an amazing Doctor! If you need to get in fast the best appointment time is right after lunch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
I'll endure a few inconveniences to see this Dr.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, you will likely wait a bit to see Dr. Castaneda. You will have to endure Fox News in the waiting room and Christian radio in the exam rooms. Given this, I have never been so surprised by a doctors visit. The reason he runs behind is because he actually takes time with his patience and that is a dying practice. He is thorough and doesn't miss a thing. If you need to get in quick, make an early morning appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited less than 45 minutes after my appointment time to even move past the lobby. I arrived for my 4:30 appointment today at 4:33 after rushing to leave work early. I then waited until 5:50 before asking the nurse how much longer the wait would be because I needed to pick up my kids at 6. The nurse told me it would be 20 min more. I managed to arrange a ride for my kids and was then told that they would have to reschedule me because it was so late. I was only there to have my prescriptions refilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thaddaeus Castaneda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, FL.