ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thai Hoang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thai Hoang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thai Hoang?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Wait and See type of treatment

We are seeing Dr. Thai for several months for our child, but we are now planning to find another doctor because the Dr. Thai is "Wait and See" type of doctor who failed to provide treatment on time for the symptom that could be treated a month ago. He has also failed to understand the basics and has failed to give us enough time to listen our concerns when we vested his clinic "STONEBRIAR PEDIATRICS". Now, we think it is time to switch the doctor who has more professional experience with better observations and treatments. Note: this pediatrics place try to make you more visit to their clinic when it can be treated on the first visit or over the nurse / doctor hotline support.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

A+ Dr

Dr. Thai has a great staff and knows his medicine. While the wait time can be lengthy which can be difficult with a small child the wait is worthwhile. Holly his PA is very knowledgable and I can always count on his team to take good care of us while we are there. This is the only pediatricians office that I've taken my child to that follows up a few days after the appointment to make sure my child has improved.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

BAD OFFICE

Dr Thai's office is always overbooked. Every time I take my kids for an appointment, we are always there at least two hours. I can NEVER get an appiontment with Dr. Thai, they always push the PA for you to see. The Office Manager talks to you like you are stupid. There are plenty of good pediatricians in Frisco. Don't waste your time here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Great DR!

Dr. Thai is an amazing Dr. He is very thorough and makes sure you understand your child's illness. The staff is very courteous and friendly. I couldn't ask for a better office.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Dr. Hoang has too many patients and can't keep them straight. He keeps forgetting my daughter is adopted. He has no time to read her records before the visit, and he almost gave her an extra vaccination shot! The wait is too long, and it's not that easy to get appointments on the day you want. Forget this office, there are better ones...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Most honest, caring pediatrician

I took my daughter to doctor thai as a federal from a friend to get a second opinion. Dr thai spent 35 minutes with my daughter evaluating, and getting her history. He gave me options and solutions to helping my daughters reflux. My daughters reflux is way better and I thank dr thai for it. Highly recommend dr thai and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thai Hoang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

  • Dr. Naveen Haq

    Dr. Naveen Haq

    Pediatrics

    Frisco, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Seth Kaplan

    Pediatrics

    Frisco, TX 0.24 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Leslie Lestz

    Pediatrics

    Frisco, TX 0.24 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    19