Dr. Thaiduc Nguyen DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Merritt Island, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Is unsure of what neuropathy is
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for help with my wide spread pain including neuropathy fibromyalgia arthritis and a variety of other disorders he refused to treat me claiming he had no idea of how to treat neuropathy or what it was. I personally think that he is afraid of women and doesn't like treating them. He also cancelled two prior appointments after I drove 45 minutes to his office then had me wait several hours before seeing me. He was exceedingly rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Nguyen for over 4 years now. I have only had positive experiences with him. Although my pain is great, he really tries to help me & seems to care. They do over book these doctors, so the time can be minimal with him, but this is not his fault. He has always treated my daughter sweetly too, as I always bring her with me. I really like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
treatment
Wait time
60.0 minutes
go for finding salution to help each patiants
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the waiting time for the last 3 appt were more the 1 hour.That is my only complait. He would not wait 3 hours at my office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Needs more time with patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only seen this Dr. twice as my other Dr. quit and I was given to Dr. Nguyen. I feel that he should be given more time to ask you questions concerning your pain, but given the amount of time he is given this is not possible. My last visit it seemed that he tried to be able to take the time to explain to me a procedure. The only thing that I did not like was that they spend most of their time having to look at the computer while you are talking to their back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Great Doctor, just sees way to many people!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a great doctor, I personally feel that he is forced to see way to many patients, which keeps him from being able to give the personalized servise needed when dealing with such special and extreme pain issues. I also feel like he has to deal with alot of people who are seeing him just to recieve pain meds., that they don't need, causing him to not take you seriously when you are struggling with pain and need extra help to cope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thaiduc Nguyen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.