ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thakor Rana Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thakor Rana?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thakor Rana?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

best cardiologist

He helped me in my cardiology work up and found him extremely efficient. He is a highly professional cardiologist who guides his patients correctly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Evaluation

Dr. Rana and his entire staff are exceptional and genuinely caring. They took the time to evaluate me thoroughly leaving no stone upturned. I highly recommend Dr. Rana and his practice to any new patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Great Cardiologist

I am a 62 year old RN. Dr. T Rana has been my cardiologist for the past 8- 10 years. One page cannot say everything of this outstanding cardiologist. Every visit is unique, a thorough clinical assessment , diagnostic tests and a physical examination by Dr.Rana. He communicates well, answer questions and relates well. This cardiologist has a wealth of experience in the field of cardiology. Well recognized in the community. His staff are well trained, courteous and proficient. Dr. Rana, a cardiologist with good charisma and a spirit of dedication, promotes good cardiac health for myself and I am sure for all his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Letter Carrier

I like the services respectful and curtious atmosphere. excellent cardiology services. his professionalism is outstanding. great office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

highly professional doctor

one of the highly respectable doctor since I came to this country 33 years ago as I found him having excellent knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Thorough Physician

Dr. Rana is extremely caring and his bed side manners are impeccable. He is EXTREMELY knowledgeable in cardiology and he's definitely my go to Cardiologist!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Amazing Cardiologist

Nice staff and great patient care. I would recommend to anyone looking for great service and treatment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.3 Rating

June 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thakor Rana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Vinita Patel

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Albert Kramer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    33
  • Dr. Raji Ayinla

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    28