ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thalia Mayes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thalia Mayes?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thalia Mayes?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Worst doctor ever

I saw dr.mayes a couple of times and that was it. She was so rude always on her phone texting making snide remarks, never listened to me,then had the nerve to tell me I was making my whole problem up.see anyone but her terrible doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

As a medical professional myself, I recommend 100%!

Dr Mayes is thorough, knowledgable and professional. She found a large cancerous polyp and removed it completely, sparing me bowel surgery, and literally saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

I could not asked for better treatment.Dr. Mayes was very professional and seemed to have the time to explain everything I wanted to know. Her staff was very helpful and prompt. They scheduled me very quickly and followed up to make sure I had the informatin I needed. I can't thank them enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

excellent Dr./ staff needs help in the courtesy dept.

I thought Dr. Mayes was professional, caring, and made me feel comfortable during my procedure. The staff needs some help. There were only 2 members of the staff who were friendly, I believe one was Linda, and the other was the attendant who takes patients into the procedure room. Overall, I felt the staff was unfriendly and abrupt. If I have to have any other type of gastro procedure, I would prefer to have it elsewhere.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thalia Mayes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Alan Kilby

    Dr. Alan Kilby

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. John Erkkinen

    Dr. John Erkkinen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Michael Roy

    Dr. Michael Roy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Portland, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37