The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thania Quesada Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 41

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thania Quesada?


73 Ratings with 42 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Insincere

I did not feel like she meant anything she said.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

She steered me off track

I saw her for 6 years because I didn't know any better. I see a different psychiatrist now and I couldn't be happier. I always got the impression it had everything to do with the insurance payments and co-pays and less to do with patient care. Arrogant, bullying, self-centered, ill equipped, hurried, uncaring, excitable, egotistical are a few adjectives that come to mind. Throw in an incompetent staff and this is the last place, in my opinion, you should go for treatment. You won't get alternative therapy ideas, alternative drug therapy ideas, wellness suggestions, etc. She will NOT entertain your issues or listen to what you say. You WILL get a condescending attitude that scares you into silence. Worst of all? She may not be documenting your illness correctly or completely. Beware! If only I knew then what I know now... Beware of what he documents or doesn't document in your records. Those records may be used by others and could be very important for what he does NOT document... Or documents inaccurately documents.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Dr. Thania Quesada, MD is a professional in every manner. She is wonderful with patients and exception in her diagnosis accuracy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

She blew my treatment

I spent months and months with this doctor who told me I was severely depressed and that I might need ECT. I even thought it over and suggested that I may be Bipolar, but she didn't take it seriously. I don't think she LISTENS to the patient; she had an idea that you are this or than and sticks with it no matter what. She needs to LISTEN and explore alternate illnesses with her

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Production line medicine

I saw her for depression. She asks rote questions, uses a check list, and totally misses the point. If you don't fit into that little neat package she ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

She only wants your money

I was a former patient of Dream Recovery International in Boca Raton, FL where she is the Medical Director. I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy. My insurance was billed for services I never received seeing drs and psychiatrists on an almost daily basis. They burned out insurance policies, changing people's discharge dates based on how many more days their policy will pay, and billing people's insurance after they were already discharged from the program. Also I know of clients that are told their discharge will be "against medical advice" if they do not go to the halfway house that they pick for them. Which they have contracts with and received a commission for each client who they send there. Which for a lot of people who are required to "successfully" complete the program for work or court, they are left with no other option.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Dr. Quesada, Medical Director at Dream Works International, is a nightmare

Claim to be a non-12 step program but then unceremoniously discharge you when you will not attend 12 step meetings. Thania Quesada, new director is a tyrannical person, that does not like to be questioned. No family involvement. Stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

She's in the wrong field

This is a bad doctor. She runs a patient mill. Next!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

She pescribes pills to keep u coming back

I was just a head count to her-- the more office visits she scores the deeper her pockets! I would caution you to beware of doctors like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

The term "Spin Doctor" describes her best

She had a problem telling the truth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Insincere second rate care

Find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

She write her own reviews!!!!

She doesn't like her patients reviews so she write her own and gets away with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thania Quesada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davie, FL.

  • Dr. Mariana Danet

    Dr. Mariana Danet

    Psychiatry

    Davie, FL 1.07 mi

    3.4
    (22)
  • Dr. Fred Seligman

    Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry

    Davie, FL 2.18 mi

    50
  • Dr. Susan Samuel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Weston, FL 2.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9