The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tharun Shetty Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tharun Shetty?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

My Mother is an 85 year old acute care patient under the care of Dr Shetty at East Neck Nursing Center and as Health Care Proxy I have tried to reach him for 5 days now and he has not returned any calls regarding my mothers care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Rushed

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

good bed side manners

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

doctor was very bright

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Horrible Staff & Careless Doctors

The staff of this office is completely disorganzied and could careless about the patients. Its an old practice so they have a "whatever" attitude about the patients. If a patient needs a form filled out for work, school, or an insurance authorization done in a timely manner--good luck trying to get it from this office !!!! The doctors just rush you, don't even listen to what your saying, write chicken scratch for notes in their charts, and are just concerned about seeing the next patient, and how fast they can get done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Office staff is not very courtesy or knowledgeable. Dr. Shettydoes not seem very concerned about the care of elderly patients, Record keeping is very lax.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

I would definitely recommend dr. shetty and the entire practice to others...very thorough, a dr. who truly cares about his patients. even the staff takes the time to welcome new patients and lets them know they are happy to have them as part of their practice...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Stay Away from this Doctor!

Misdiagnosed my having shingles told me it was a rash gave me steroidal cream .Even a nurse in the Emergency Room could diagnose that I had Shingles. Thank God for hospitals! Over medicates with drugs doesn't believe in alternatives very close minded .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tharun Shetty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joseph Adiyody

    Internal Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Anil Maheshwari

    Internal Medicine

    Massapequa, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    33