The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thavatchai Chamnongchareonwong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thavatchai Chamnongchareonwong?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thavatchai Chamnongchareonwong?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Very friendly ! Amazing service , if your not feeling well this is the place to go !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Unprofessional staff and horrible billing office

Dr. Chamnong is a very good doctor. I have been seeing him for 2+ years. His staff and billing office are major problems. The front desk people lack etiquette, appear to be untrained and do not know how to handle patients. The billing office is even worse. The doctor is great if you can overlook these two areas.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

no one answers the phone when you call

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

WONDERFUL! Chamnong was very prompt, took the time to explain what and why he was prescribing me. I was in and out in 45 minutes! Great guy and his English Is perfect. They got me back and into see him before I could even finish filling out the new patient paperwork. His staff is very knowledgeable, kind and seemed to genuinely care about me. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a physician in the Montgomery area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

Unprofessional Doctor

I visited this doctor while seeking a primary physician. one of the office staff had a cold and was sneezing without covering her mouth while taking my vitals. I asked if she could cover her mouth and wear gloves; however, she took offense and ask another nurse to help me. After being seated in an exam room accompanied by my spouse, Dr. Chamnong arrived moments later and insisted that I take a particular prescribed vitamin. I asked questions about the medication and possible impact it would have regarding my medical concerns. He became rude and unprofessional as if he were talking to his child. I responded by telling him I should be addressed as an adult and respectfully. At that point, he shouted to my wife and I to "get out of his office and never come back" in front of a full waiting room and the entire office staff. I have never felt so humiliated and disrespected. My wife and I definitely did not deserve this treatment from him. As my wife and I left, he blurted out a racial slur" this is not an office for gangsters". I am an African-American professional, law abiding citizen. I will never refer him or make mention of his name after this review. "To whom much is given, much is required".

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thavatchai Chamnongchareonwong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Alton Hendon

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.16 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Eric Graves

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mathis

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.16 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    24