The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thayalan Cumarasamy Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Very happy with Dr. Cumarasamy

I read the other reviews which are all bad. That hasn't been my experience at all. I've been his patient for 11 years now, and find him to be pleasant. I've never had a problem getting an appointment, and find that he spends plenty of time with me when I'm there. I really can't think of any criticisms.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Bad service... Don't go

The service is horrible. This doctor is only interested in your co-pay. He doesn't have any time for you over the phone even when you're in pain. he isn't accessible at all. I warn you. Find another doctor ASAP...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2013

THis DR was great!!!! However he has his WIFE run the office.SHE IS NASY ,RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL... HANGS UP THE PHONE ON YOU TELLS YOU IF YOUR A FEMALE THERE IS NO APP AND THE DR IS BOOKED HOWEVER A MALE CAN CALL ONE MIN LATER AN GET A APP... I HUNG IN THERE A YR CAUSE THE DR WAS GREAT THAN AFTER A YR A COULD NOT TAKE HIS NASTY WIFE AN LEFT, WHEN YOU CALL FOR A APP... SHE SAYS WHO THISSS!!!! YES THATS RIGHT WHO THISSSS!!! NOT HELLO. IF IT WAS'NT FOR HIS WIFE I WOULD RATE HIME A 5 STAR.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Worst Doctor

I had a horrible experience with Dr.Cumarasamy and his staff. Please do yourself a favor and do not go to this doctor. He cannot be trusted and talks bad behind his patients back. I will never go back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thayalan Cumarasamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blackwood, NJ.

  • Dr. James Hubbs

    Dr. James Hubbs

    Family Medicine

    Blackwood, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (115)
    25
  • Dr. Samuel Sarmiento

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Blackwood, NJ 0 mi

    36
  • Dr. Carl Vitola

    Family Medicine

    Blackwood, NJ 0.13 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    39