inactive

Dr. Thayalan Cumarasamy MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Blackwood, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Very happy with Dr. Cumarasamy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other reviews which are all bad. That hasn't been my experience at all. I've been his patient for 11 years now, and find him to be pleasant. I've never had a problem getting an appointment, and find that he spends plenty of time with me when I'm there. I really can't think of any criticisms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Bad service... Don't go
The service is horrible. This doctor is only interested in your co-pay. He doesn't have any time for you over the phone even when you're in pain. he isn't accessible at all. I warn you. Find another doctor ASAP...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THis DR was great!!!! However he has his WIFE run the office.SHE IS NASY ,RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL... HANGS UP THE PHONE ON YOU TELLS YOU IF YOUR A FEMALE THERE IS NO APP AND THE DR IS BOOKED HOWEVER A MALE CAN CALL ONE MIN LATER AN GET A APP... I HUNG IN THERE A YR CAUSE THE DR WAS GREAT THAN AFTER A YR A COULD NOT TAKE HIS NASTY WIFE AN LEFT, WHEN YOU CALL FOR A APP... SHE SAYS WHO THISSS!!!! YES THATS RIGHT WHO THISSSS!!! NOT HELLO. IF IT WAS'NT FOR HIS WIFE I WOULD RATE HIME A 5 STAR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Worst Doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with Dr.Cumarasamy and his staff. Please do yourself a favor and do not go to this doctor. He cannot be trusted and talks bad behind his patients back. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thayalan Cumarasamy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blackwood, NJ.