ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thelma Asare Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thelma Asare?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thelma Asare?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Very happy with dr asare and GBMC. Would recommend them to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

I love Dr Asare, I have seen her for years. Today, after yet again waiting 45 minutes with no end in sight, I left with the paperwork to transfer to another practice. Why can't they see people on time?

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Ms.

Dr. Asare is kind and funny. She and her staff are easy to deal with. They are usually prompt and Dr. Asare spends time in her office reassuring you about any concerns. She asks how my daughter is (also a patient) and leaves messages on my phone several days after a test has been completed. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Avoid this Dr

I have dealt with Dr. Asare twice over the phone since she was the on call doc. Both times I was completely at a loss by her rude nature. Just recently I left a message at 8:30am in need of medication for a UTI. She did not call me until 5:00pm and tried to convince me that my symptoms were not UTI related but may be from something else. She could not tell me what else I might be suffering from nor could she tell me what tests I needed to have done. As I tried to ask more questions she stopped me and said to make a decision about calling in a RX because she had other people to get to. Also, she would not be able to call my RX in today because she was busy and she might get to it the next day! She is unbelievable! I see other Dr in this practice and they are great. She is not a good fit at all, I wish they would get rid of her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

Absolutely terrible doctor who has forgotten what ethics, bed side manners and compassion is. Avoid her please and others in this group are better. Sincere reviewer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Good doctor, horrible office

The Good: Dr. Asare is really nice and she has a great bed side manner. She returned my phone calls when i had issues. The Bad:- In addition to your copay, they charge an additional $10 administrative fee. No other doctor does this. You can't claim it on your health savings account, and i'm not sure that it's legal. - I got a postcard saying I was due for my annual, I called to make an appointment and was told she was booked for the next 6 months! So I had to see someone else. - You have to wait FOREVER when you get there and then wait some more once you're naked. Plan on being there for several hours. - The billing staff is terrible and billed my insurance wrong (and then I got a $90 bill) and it took a year to get that cleared up.- When I changed jobs I had to wait 3 months for insurance and they wouldn't reneew my birth control pills without coming in and paying them $110. - When trying to get Gardasil they wouldn't let me pay for it and get reimbursed by my insurance as I requested since they screw up the billing so much. They said no they wouldn't do it. It took since months to get the first shot because they billed someone elses insurance (surprise). I went in for the second shot, only they had forgotten to order it. I never got the third shot because then I was over the age limit and my insurance wouldn't cover it. I later on ended up getting HPV (thanks doc) and had to have surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

GRRRRRREAT!!

Dr. Asare was straight to the point, very empathetic and took her time during the visit to consult with me before rendering care. She has a great professional appearance, speaks very well and is an expert in her field. I highly recommend her. I did have to wait two months for my new patient appt, and she never called me with the results of my lab work; I actually had to go up to the office to get them. But everything was fine, which may have ben why I didn't get the call. Overall, she is wonderful...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Unsatisfactory

Dr Thelma Asare needs major improvement in the area of treatment/patient follow up. It is very frustrating waiting for over a week without any feedback from your doctor on the status of your lab work (as was the case with me).This doctor also appeared somewhat distant and lacked compassion. Phone calls were not returned back in reasonable time either. It was as if she would rather not be bothered.The area of fertility is usually a sensitive issue for those having problems. A little compassion in the tone of a doctor's voice goes a long way. Besides the service is not free. If I'm paying, then I deserve as much attention and care as possible. Just my 2 cents.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Although she was pleasant enough at the exam, Dr. Asara showed no follow through on important issues even after I called on two separate occassions and requested that she call me. Luckily my husband is a physician and I was able to get the mammogram results through him and follow up with another dr. when the results of the first one were not favorable. To make things worse, she still didn't call back when I got the second mammogram results back and they confirmed the not favorable results of the first one. She didn't even return the call when I called and asked her to call back. Needless to say, I am not going back. On an annoyance note... her office charges $10-$15 a year (I can't remember the specifics) for routine office paperwork. You have to pay directly and the charge is levied whether or not you need them to do something special. Really this is nonesense. That is what her fee should include.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Dr. Asare is a wonderful doctor.

Dr. Asare is a wonderful doctor. She is caring, knowledgeable, and easy to talk with. She has a strong reputation among her colleagues as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

One of the best female OBGYN doctors

I'VE HAD ABOUT 5 DIFFERENT OBGYN DOCTORS IN MY PAST, WHEN I FOUND DR. ASARE, IT'S LIKE WINNING A "JACK POT".SHE IS THE BEST.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thelma Asare is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Harvey Kasner

    Dr. Harvey Kasner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Allan Rubin

    Dr. Allan Rubin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    48
  • Dr. Samuel Akman

    Dr. Samuel Akman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Towson, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    31