ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thelma Marin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thelma Marin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thelma Marin?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

The ONLY reason I went to her office was because NorthShore does not have any location in Bolingbrook. Plus, the symptoms I had that day been somewhat different from the norm. I got worried and I called the Woodridge Clinic on Friday and they got me in to see Dr. Marin in the afternoon. Dr. Marin was courteous, helpful, informative and very insightful. She gave me 3 days worth of prescription because she sounded certain that I will get the result back by Monday. When I called on Monday and spoke to _______, she said she will pass along the note to Dr. Marin’s nurse. I waited and waited and waited...by 7pm I figured they’re already close. So, I called again today Tuesday...after 22 hours of waiting I FINALLY got my answer...Elizabeth (Dr. Marin's nurse) NEVER sent my sample to the lab. They wanted to know if I can come back and give another sample?!?!? I live an hour and 10min from them...yeah right. Besides, my sample had been compromised since I’ve already started the antibiotic. I would have been pretty satisfied and have given Dr. Marin 5 stars with my care if it weren’t for this calamity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Find someone else

She has to be the world's worst OB GYN. She always runs about 30-40 minutes behind appointment times and only spends about 5 minutes per patient so I don't understand what takes so long. She is very rude and completely judges patients for their visit. She gave me a painful pap smear and then just got up and walked out of the room saying "she'll call with the results." She never let me ask any questions or answered any of my concerns. She never even told me when to expect the call. Anyone who has had a pap knows how vulnerable you feel and I left my appointment sobbing because she was so rude. I will NEVER step foot in her office again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

COMPASSIONATE ,EASY TO APPROACH

HAVE RECOMMENDED COWORKERS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Never will go here again!

She seems like she just does not care takes forever for the lazy front desk girls to submit documents to the insurance! When you have a question about a medical issue and call the nurse they don't call you till like a week later!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Under treated and no after hours answering service for emergencies

Dr Miran diagnosed my daughter was with pink eye. I was surprised when the doctor didn't prescribe eye drops along with the antibiotics. I even asked her if she forgot to prescribe them before we left her office and she said no. My daughter woke up at 1AM, in pain and unable to open her eyes from mucus. When I tried to call to get an emergency prescription for eye drops all I got was silence..No answering service, no on call doctor. So if you are the type of person who only gets sick from 9 to 5 or if you like paying high deductibles to sit in an emergency room for hours for even the most basic care..Then Dr. Miran is the doctor for you. However, if you care about your and your families health, try another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

WOMEN'S HEALTH

Comfortable Gyne visit, Pleasant with Good Bedside manners.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Good Family Doc

Excellent Doc

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Poor Patient/Dr Consultation

When visiting with Dr. Thelma for the first time i was a bit uneased. She was short, non-impressive, didn't listen, she was answering her cell phone and leaving the room to talk with a "SALES REP". When my concerns were expessed it was taken very lightly.I will not recommend her to anyone... She needs basic Customer Service training. How to deal with the public or her patients better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Doesn't care

Dr. Marin has horrible bedside manners she blows everything off likes its nothing. I went in for an exam and she acted as if she didn't want me there pretty much told me I need to make an appt with another Dr. when she had been my Dr. for over 2 yrs. she didn't do anything really for the exam. I went for blood testing and the nurse calls back doesn't get into detail about anything just says some things are border even the nurse acted like it was a problem calling me with results. I tried to ask questions but the nurse acted as if she didn't know how to answer them. I have had nothing but problems with this Dr. if she doesn't want to help patients than she is in the wrong profession. one time i went in with a horrible cold and she said why are I was there and told me i didnt' look sick. That office needs better nurses and needs to get rid of Dr. who don't take their patients health serious.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thelma Marin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodridge, IL.

  • Dr. Chandra Sharma

    Dr. Chandra Sharma

    Family Medicine, Neurology

    Woodridge, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Vijaykumar Patel

    Dr. Vijaykumar Patel

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    Woodridge, IL 0 mi

    1.4
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Lloyd Callaway Jr

    Family Medicine

    Woodridge, IL 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    51