The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Themistocles Dassopoulos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Themistocles Dassopoulos?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Themistocles Dassopoulos?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Great!

I was diagnosed with Crohns over 2 years ago. I have seen several Dr.'s. He is the first one that I felt took the time to listen to me. I arrived early and was seen within 10 min. The staff was amazing. When Dr. Dassopolous came in, he had my chart in hand and had already reviewed it. He wanted my side of the story which I could tell he actually listened to. He even wanted to know about my family (kids names and ages). I didn't feel rushed at all. He took the time to sit down, listen, take notes, answer all my questions, and share his game plan for care. I left with confidence that I picked a winning Dr. He is caring and smart. It's really hard to find that combo.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Great!

I was diagnosed with Crohns over 2 years ago. I have seen several Dr.'s. He is the first one that I felt took the time to listen to me. I arrived early and was seen within 10 min. The staff was amazing. When Dr. Dassopolous came in, he had my chart in hand and had already reviewed it. He wanted my side of the story which I could tell he actually listened to. He even wanted to know about my family (kids names and ages). I didn't feel rushed at all. He took the time to sit down, listen, take notes, answer all my questions, and share his game plan for care. I left with confidence that I picked a winning Dr. He is caring and smart. It's really hard to find that combo.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Absolutely the Best

I've been treated many years for Crohn's and steadily going downhill to the point I had to quit working. I was in bad shape. Then my PCP recommended I go to Dallas to see Dr. D. I can't tell you how grateful I am to have his expertise. He made significant changes to my medical treatment and I am now slowly improving. He has stayed positive, encouraging, and attentive when I just wanted to give up. He is straight-forward and truthful without harshness, has an incredible amount of knowledge and experience, and listens intelligently. I won't go to anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Horrible doctor

This doctor is quite possibly one of the worst that I have ever seen! I deal with several conditions and see many specialists and have never experienced such poor care. He was very condescending, spent very little time, and rude. He started questioning why I was taking certain medications and why I was in the bathroom so much. I guess he didn't bother to look at my medical records. He ended up prescribing a medication that is the worst thing I could possibly take for my conditions. Other GI doctors have confirmed this. Run away as far as you can from this clown!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Themistocles Dassopoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lilly

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Irving Prengler

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Harold Szerlip

    Dr. Harold Szerlip

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37